Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delicious di nee

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
A delightful stop over. We had a delicious, very reasonably priced, dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to relax after long drive

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Found this place on line and thought it a perfect place to stay whilst travelling from north to south of France, and was not disappointed, lovely comfortable room, with lovely view over swimming pool and fields beyond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice quiet hotelfor overnight stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Very clean and quiet hotel , we had dinner and although the choice was limited the food was very good. The Pigeoneir makes an excellent stopping off point if you are travelling through France.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Nuneaton

Disappointed

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were allocated the disabled room although neither of us are disabled. WC too close to shower curtain, although the drencher shower was excellent. Room very small and no wardrobe to hang clothes etc (4x hangars on a sm rail) Hotel seems to be geared for overnight stays only i.e. travellers on their way to/from the south of France. Limited food menu although food quality was excellent. Breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Guernsey

A lovely country retreat

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is almost perfect. The lovely old but beautifully renovated buildings are set in stunning countryside. The grounds are thoughtfully equipped with strategically placed seating areas. Whole days could be spent happily without leaving the hotel premises. The only negative is that the restaurant is disappointing. The meals are overpriced, unimaginative and the portions too small. I would definitely stay there again though because the overall experience was very good.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Inverness

overnight stop

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in lovely countryside. It is an old building but modernised. Had to wait along time to get into our room. The staff were pleasant. We ate dinner there. The menu had only limited choices,( it was a small hotel). We were only the second couple into the restaurant, but one of the starter choices was already "fini". There were only three choices and we didn't want either of the other two. The meal was okay but not brilliant.
5 out of 5
by P H from Scotland

Lovely atmosphere

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Quiet location, very relaxing with a nice pool.
4 out of 5
by Baggie from Swansea

Good location for travellers and excellent service

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
Our one night stay was very good and the menu, though limited, was well cooked and presented. Our room was small but comfortable. The only problem we had was with the 'wet room' type shower which, even with the curtains closed, flooded the bathroom. The solution appears to be to use the shower at half intensity rather than on full. A good location for those heading up or down France and would make a good base for exploring the area.
5 out of 5
by Matt from Scottish Borders

Nice & quiet

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels
Very quiet and friendly place. Would certainly stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Southampton

Charming rural hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: charm, food, friendliness, cleanliness, attention to bio and green things.
This hotel is situated in a quiet rural area. It has character and is both clean and comfortable. The dining at the hotel restaurant is very good indeed, we had dinner and breakfast on our stay.