Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Graham from Essex

Convenient, comfortable stop over

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good place to stop over on the way to the south of France. Fairly typically located in a commercial/industrial zone but that makes it easy to access from the motorway. Not the most modern decor but it's clean. It has a nice little swimming pool, bar and restaurant. Breakfast is tasty and plentiful. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice trip to Futuroscope

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in hotel due to trip to Futuroscope. My family liked this trip very much. Hotel had a pool, sad that we had no time to try it ;-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from magnac Laval limousin

contempory

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: staff didnt pester we just got on with our stay bathroom water hot and pressure good breakfast excellent
Cons: air in rooms
Location: shops fururoscope excellent resto across the road the Relais D' Alsace
excellent breakfast worth 10 euros good for bits as has bacon eggs and sausage which is unusual for french hotel room clean but no fridge or mini bar so had to ask for one got it straight away very hot over 40 degrees and 38 by night and the air con didnt work so spent very hot uncomfortable nights told managment they said air con doesn't work at such high temps (thought that was what air con was for) other than that everything pleasent near to shops and mile from futuroscope
2 out of 5
by Jesse

A 3-star stretch

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
For a 3-star hotel this place could be much better. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast good, but that's about it. The room had a non-functional air conditioner and one of the beds was a trundle/supplemental bed. The hotel is an old Day's Inn or Quality Inn that has seen it's better days. It wasn't horrible but it wasn't good either...a 3-star stretch if you ask me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay for one night as we were just passing through. Nice room just needed AC to work. Good location so we didn't have to get back in the car to get something to eat. Plenty of restaurants close. Breakfast buffet was nice but it costs extra.
5 out of 5
by John from Perth

Well worth the visit

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Just an overnight stop on our way north. Had a very nice meal in their classy restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Stayed for a night before flying home with our 2 young kids. Better than expected, the pool was good fun and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Bedhampton

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Probably easier to find with a SatNav, but we used Google maps which eventually came good. Like many other Hotels in the Futurescope catchment area, it is on effectively on an industrial area, but for us it didn't create any excessive noise etc. But it was a very welcoming and friendly hotel with reception having very good English language. Facilities in room were good and the breakfast was very good with an excellent selection and good value. We would readily stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Cheshire

Nice for a stop over

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Our room was clean and comfortable. Nothing much to look at nearby as it is on a retail park. A few restaurants close by but some are on the opposite side of a busy dual carriageway. About a half mile walk to the nearest roundabout with an underpass to get to restaurants across the road. Hotel has a restaurant with menus on the door but all in French so not easy to understand.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Knutsford

An unxepected Surprise

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling back to the uk through France , this was a one night stop. This Hotel is situated to the rear of a retail park but don't let this put you off. We found this to be a great place to be . Clean Comfortable spacious rooms with crisp linen bedding. The staff were helpful and curtious, the breakfast excellent with wide choice of hot or cold items, coffee and tea etc. We really liked the clever interior design of the hotel, making what would be an average hotel into a remarkable one. Our room overlooked the large lawned garden with established trees and a swimming pool. We will certainly use this Hotel again.