Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for WW1 tours

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Great restaurant Very helpful staff. Rooms on the small side, but clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice out-of-the-way hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Overall it was an excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Chris from UK

Peaceful location

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
At the top of a small road away from it all, Le Tulipier was a great place to stay. Bedroom and bathroom was clean and comfortable. Lovely surrounds and many places to visit from there. Staff were very helpful, but spoke little English. Restaurant was quite good, but we only stayed one night and I am sure there are many restaurants in the surrounding villages which would be worth a try.
5 out of 5
by M from WV

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is new and a bit out of the way sitting in a very wooded area next to a very small town--but very nice. The real find here was a restaurant in nearby Apremont-sur-Aire. It was great with good prices.
3 out of 5
by Eileen

A comfortable night

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels
We were very happy with the quiet and secluded location of the hotel. We had hoped for a swim but the pool was covered and deserted - and the water which we were able to see looked cloudy and uninviting. We thought the food was overpriced and there was no choice at all on the 27 euro menu which was the cheapest. The service from the young man waiter in the dining room was very pleasant but portions were small and we felt that we had tasted better dinners and breakfasts at other hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Read on...

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels
Read the whole review before making a decision about staying! The hotel is around eight years old, but was not built to a very high standard originally. The plumbing leaked in numerous locations so a comprehensive refurbishment is being undertaken, starting in February 2012 - according to the management. However - the rooms were still clean and tidy and the the service and welcome were impeccable. The restaurant was fantastic; lovely atmosphere and excellent food. I will be staying again.
5 out of 5
by Chantal from Doubs

Hotel séjour ou affaire

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accueil Hotel calme cossu Cheminée centrale dans la salle extra Ras
3 out of 5
by Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by thomas

Séjour d'une nuit pour déplacement pro

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour d'une nuit dans le cadre d'un déplacement pro. Hôtel situé au milieu des bois en campagne. Calme et paisible. Personnel accueillant. Grande chambre.
5 out of 5
by Arnulf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels