Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ビエンチャンの中心にある便利で綺麗なホテル

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: 部屋が広く清潔なところ。ドリンク無料券を宿泊日数分いただけました。値段としてはたいしたことないとは思いますが、ちょっとした嬉しいサービスにはとても好感が持てます。
Cons: 1階のレストランでビールを頼もうとしたら、貸し切りパーティー中なので対応できないと断られました。ホテル業界では普通の対応なのかもしれませんが、宿泊客よりパーティーの客を優先するというのは納得できませんでした。
Location: 近くにレンタルサイクル、レンタルバイクがたくさんありますので、それらを利用すればどこへ行くのも便利な立地です。
部屋が広く、清潔で大変満足です。朝のメニューがもう少し多いと良いと思いました。徒歩圏内にもいろいろお店があり、レンタルサイクルかレンタルバイクを利用すればビエンチャンの西側、東側にも気軽に行くことができ、立地も良いと思いました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

立地の良いホテル

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: マーケットやレストラン街、バスターミナルに近い
Cons: ベッドがしょぼい。ベッド上で動くとギシギシ音がします。
Location: 歩いて行ける範囲にいろいろお店があって便利です
街の中心に近い割に比較的静かで立地はよいです。建物は若干古く、水廻りの清潔感はいまいちですが、問題があるほどではありません。宿泊費は発展途上国にしては高いと感じました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川

バスタブがある

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: バスタブがある。
Cons: 目覚まし時計が扱いにくい
Location: 場所は町に近く、買い物も歩いていける。
雰囲気も落ち着いている。従業員の客に気を使おうとする、気持ちがある。朝食も値段の割に良いと思う。部屋も清潔かんがあり、床がじゅうたんではなく、タイルのところが、清潔感を感じる。お湯も確実にでる。宿泊客が日本人とわかると、部屋に入ると、テレビが日本語チャンネルになっている。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice, clean, comfortable, close to everything.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Bed is a bit too hard for my liking.
Location: The location of the hotel is the best if you want to be right downtown and walking distance to most major tourist sites and interests.
We are repeating customers. Every time we were in Vientiane, we always stayed here because of its location. The rooms were always clean, comfortable. The staff were always pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Hochan

It's okay.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
It's a just okay hotel. Facilities are not new but clean. Staff's are nice. Poor breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Worthing

Lovely hotel. Central location. Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in central location. Nice room and balcony. Buffet breakfast was great and big selection of food on offer. Staff were very friendly and helpful and in particular the Indian manager whose name I forgot to write down. About a ten minute walk to the river front. There is a handy well stocked grocery store on the next corner from the hotel and it's open until midnight. We enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

スタッフの応対、他

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: 部屋が清潔で広く快適でした。
Cons: セキュリティーボックスが故障して、ロック後解除できなくなる事象が毎回起こり、解除時毎回ルームサービスを呼び対応することになりました。410室のセキュリティーボックスは改修要です。
Location: 立地も申し分ありません、市内センターに位置し、メコン川沿いのナイトマーケットなどの繁華街にも徒歩圏です。
2泊しました。フロントでは日本語は通じませんが、英語のできるスタッフが居たので安心でした。またルームサービスも英語でスムーズに対応いただきました。朝食はまあまあです、特別美味しいということはありませんが、5段階評価の3くらいです。
4 out of 5
by alan from Sugar Land, TX USA

City Inn Vientiane - best place to stay in town

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my 2 nights' stay at the City Inn Vientiane. The location is near several landmarks, and everything is in walking distance from the hotel (except the That Luange, which is far from everything). The staff are quite helpful, even with their limited English-speaking capability. Pam, the hotel manager, was especially helpful. Many thanks to her for arranging things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Good hotel but a bit becoming aging

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Nice to stay for a long time since fresh vegetable can be eaten at the buffet style breakfast and a bathtub is equipped in every room
Cons: Taking an example of room 507 I stayed, they should fix Door latch broken Air-con not effective Bathtub plug not pulled off Drawer of desk broken
Location: In the vicinity of the city center. Quiet to stay and furthermore only 10-15 mins walk to get to shopping or eating area.
When I had stayed before last year, I found this hotel quite satisfactory and comfortable, deserving five star considering the hotel rate. However during this stay I feel small parts of equipment starts aging. And also service of the hotel staffs seems lowering. I feel this hotel is still excellent in this city at this range of hotel rate. Therefore I hope this hotel is advisable to fix thier equipments and train their staffs to keep attractive in the future.
3 out of 5
by osamu from OKAYAMA

みんな親切!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
チェックイン時間より早めに到着しましたが、少しの待ち時間で部屋を用意してくれました。 ウエルカムドリンクでビールを頼んだところ、中瓶一本出てきました(笑) フロント、ドアボーイ含め、みな親切です。レストランの従業員にもう少し笑顔の対応があればと思います。 ただ残念なのは、エアコンの調子が悪かった事。それは仕方ないにしても、何度もリモコンの調整だけをして10分様子を見てくれ。三、四回繰り返した所でやっと部屋を用意してくれました。 その辺りは日本だとすぐにルームチェンジだと思いますが、そこはアジア!そこまで求めても仕方ないかも…-_-b あと、蚊が多いです。 ベランダと風呂場の窓が開くからだと思います。殺虫剤は言えばくれますが、用意しておいた方がベストかも。 でも静かで、スタッフの対応も親切で、それなりに満足してます。