Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Pleasant hotel in a quiet location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: The A/C in the room was noisy.
Location: Cafes, restaurants, shopping, riverfront, city center are all within easy reach (either walking distance or very short ride).
I was satisfied with my stay at the hotel. The staff is very pleasant, the hotel is in a quiet yet central location not far from the city center and the riverfront, in a surrounding where most other hotel are located as well. The breakfast was decent with enough selection and variety. The hotel itself is not new but clean and well-kept.
4 out of 5
by Ricky

Convenient location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The suites are very spacious, the deluxe rooms are OK. I think that we were spolit by the suite room so when we only got the deluxe it felt so much smaller - but was definitely more spacious than most big city hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice well-priced hotel with pleasant staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, attentive staff, nice breakfast, not far from river and other highlights.
Cons: The gym is not within the hotel itself, one has to walk outside and for a bit.
Location: The surrounding is relatively quiet but not far from main streets and sights. Various restaurants within 5 mins walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Charge me for additional fee a second bed that advertising on the wed site. They lie about having a full kitchen. There no kitchen at all. No kitchenware. No kitchenette. No microwaves . Nothing about kitchen was true . False advertising. Charge high prices on the full kitchen. No was very disappointed. Stay away from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice, clean, comfortable, close to everything.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Bed is a bit too hard for my liking.
Location: The location of the hotel is the best if you want to be right downtown and walking distance to most major tourist sites and interests.
We are repeating customers. Every time we were in Vientiane, we always stayed here because of its location. The rooms were always clean, comfortable. The staff were always pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Worthing

Lovely hotel. Central location. Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in central location. Nice room and balcony. Buffet breakfast was great and big selection of food on offer. Staff were very friendly and helpful and in particular the Indian manager whose name I forgot to write down. About a ten minute walk to the river front. There is a handy well stocked grocery store on the next corner from the hotel and it's open until midnight. We enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
by alan from Sugar Land, TX USA

City Inn Vientiane - best place to stay in town

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my 2 nights' stay at the City Inn Vientiane. The location is near several landmarks, and everything is in walking distance from the hotel (except the That Luange, which is far from everything). The staff are quite helpful, even with their limited English-speaking capability. Pam, the hotel manager, was especially helpful. Many thanks to her for arranging things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Good hotel but a bit becoming aging

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Nice to stay for a long time since fresh vegetable can be eaten at the buffet style breakfast and a bathtub is equipped in every room
Cons: Taking an example of room 507 I stayed, they should fix Door latch broken Air-con not effective Bathtub plug not pulled off Drawer of desk broken
Location: In the vicinity of the city center. Quiet to stay and furthermore only 10-15 mins walk to get to shopping or eating area.
When I had stayed before last year, I found this hotel quite satisfactory and comfortable, deserving five star considering the hotel rate. However during this stay I feel small parts of equipment starts aging. And also service of the hotel staffs seems lowering. I feel this hotel is still excellent in this city at this range of hotel rate. Therefore I hope this hotel is advisable to fix thier equipments and train their staffs to keep attractive in the future.
5 out of 5
by JEAN MAX from hong kong

highly recommended

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the service, and the very nice modern decoration of this hotel. I recommend it and.think it will be my new place for my next trips to Vientiane.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in December 2015

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and made helpful suggestions on what to do during my short time in Vientiane. (Hint: Buddha Park!) The chef prepared special--and delicious--food to accommodate my dietary restrictions.