Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

床がコンクリの打ちっぱなし

Posted Jan 17, 2016
床がコンクリの打ちっぱなしです。表面が滑らかな加工はしてありますが。でも、それ以外は南国風?なので、なんかアンバランスな気がします。コスパを考えると少し高いのかなぁと思いました。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Terrible reception!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: A plenty of fresh vegitable and fruit are served in their morning buffet.
Cons: They should know that poor support of only one staff governs their hotel evaluation.
Location: Quiet located little a bit apart from the city center
If I had checked in this hotel during daytime, I would have rated "excellent". However I was too unlucky to check in late in the night. I have never consumed half an hour to check in a hotel anywhere in the world! And during my waiting the reception seemed impolite and lukewarm to find my reservation. However excellent the other factors are, unfortunately the first touch of the hotel could largely spoil the image.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sunggeun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Washington DC

Without question, great value

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at City Inn for a week in late September 2015 on a business trip and had a "junior suite" which was very spacious and comfortable. The bedroom was excellent, and the living room was fine. All the rooms in the hotel have full length windows and so are bright and comfortable, the internet is fine, the hotel staff are fabulous - very welcoming and responsive, the buffet breakfast each morning was just great with four hot dishes, four salad items, cereal, yogurt and a toaster to make toast or heat up croissants. I would absolutely go back not only for another business trip but also to stay in a regular bedroom with my wife. I recommend it very highly. It is right next door to the upscale Lao Plaza (where I have stayed previously) and you can stay at City Inn for better service at half the price. City Inn is one of the best hotel values in Vientiane without question
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by teresa from Newzealand

Good location to go anywhere

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean place to stay .very central to walk anywhere .breakfast was excellent good choices .rooms clean and spacious .warm welcome .would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Bhavin Prajapati, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. We thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Vientiane; We appreciate you taking time to write a review for us. Your words of encouragement helps us to serve more better way. We hope to see you again and give us another chance to serve you better. Best Regards, Bhavin Prajapati G.M.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

綺麗で便利なロケーションのホテル

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
周辺には飲食店やコンビニエンスストア等が多数あり、食べることには困らない。客室内は比較的綺麗だが、アメニティは歯ブラシや剃刀が無かったのが残念。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by WAI LUNG from Hong Kong

Great location and very friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Best location in LPQ, just right on the start of the night market and excellent for all spots in LPQ. Highly recommend the day tour recommended by the hotel reception, very worthy of value. The staff are extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ほぼ快適でした

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
朝ごはんが美味しかったです。ホテルの窓の鍵が閉まらなかったり、ドアのオートロックが聞かなくなったりとした小さなトラブルはありましたが、電話するとすぐに対応してくれました。シャワーの排水溝の流れが悪かったことだけが、マイナスですが、それ以外は思っていた以上に快適に過ごせました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Too pricey, good location

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Top Location, good Breakfast, mediocre service and cleanliness. The matresses are hard, the price is too high for what is offered but in the end it was ok.