Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Found in hotel food to be very expensive although looked very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Getting very old...

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Way below any Mercure I've stayed at; the hotel is really showing its age and is in need of a complete renovation. Rooms are clean and comfy though signs of age everywhere. There is a brand new crowne plaza being built behind and mercure needs to seriously up their game. Pool area looks nice though no one (including me) used it. Staff is nice. It just feels like management has given up on this hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was clean and nice

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: staff was nice, and it was clean, quiet
Cons: nothing..
Location: close to the night market, about 30 mins walking
The hotel was clean and nice. To me, I think it was the best one in Vietiane
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

not up to Accor's reputation

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: nothing except the swimming pool, hotel needs to be renovated and does not seem to be managed
Cons: no telephone in the room, one has to go outside to the corridor to call !!!! very poor amenities, not a real double mattress but 2 single ones put together curtains damaged which do not close completely and let the sun appear in the morning, nobody seems to care plumbing old and noisy, staff not really nice except one guy who was helpful. Nothing to compare with the smiles of Thailand
Location: far from the center, nothing to do nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Not bad

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: proximity to the airport
Cons: the breakfast! Very limited options and not worth the US$14
Location: There are a couple of temples to see and a nice park and night spot just the next block when your turn right upon exit from the main hotel entrance.
Overall it's worth what I paid for, well except for the breakfast
3 out of 5
by Darren

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel but definitely overpriced,had problems with the shower and asked about getting it fixed on 2 occasions and nothing was done,tv was a little old too
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Darren, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane Hotel. We truly appreciate your constructive feedback which will enable us to reflect on our short-comings and to improve on the areas as required. We apologise should there is any mis understanding during communicate with our staff. Once again, Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Moukkhamphanh SOURAVADY(Ms) Public Relations & Marketing Officer
2 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the riverside

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Someone open the door when we were sleep, lucky I clocked safety clocked and the explaination was the maid come to put the tea in the room, but infact I brang my own tea and coffee with me. So I never needed it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Moukkhamphanh SOURAVADY, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies should there is any misunderstanding. As there is no ''Do Not Disturb'' sign hanging at your door, that's when the maid knocked on your door and try to open it when there was no response. We appreciate your sharing of your experience and we look forward to be of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Moukkhamphanh SOURAVADY Public Relations & Marketing Officer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closed to Airport

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: location closed to airport
Cons: TV changed to flat screen, wooden flooring need polishing
Location: nothing much
What I saw in the pictures during online booking is totally different from actual.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Mercure Vientiane, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/ Mdm, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vientiane. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies should there is any misunderstanding. We appreciate your sharing of your experience and we look forward to be service to you in the near future. Best regards, Moukkhamphanh SOURAVADY Public Relations & Marketing Officer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Mattress was extremely hard and internet worked on / off
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Mercure Vientiane Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Moukkhamphanh SOURAVADY(Ms) Public Relations & Marketing Officer