Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Versailles

hotel de charme "colonial"

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: grandes chambres très bien équipées; charme colonial; quelques arbres amènent un peu de fraicheur.
Cons: anglais du personnel mais ça viendra certainement
Location: tout vientiane est à 10-15 minutes de marche. tout y est à voir avec encore beaucoup d'authenticité.
charmant hôtel dans le centre de vientiane. personnel très attentionné. belle piscine.
4 out of 5
by Christina from Sweden but live in Hanoi

Colonial relaxing oasis

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
When checking in it was a very warm welcoming. The check-in was fast and we got upgraded and they had arranged a connecting room after a call just the same day (we had different bookings as we arrived different days). The bar is very nice and they made really great drinks. Just sitting there sipping the Dry Martini made the mind fly back to the 30s and how it could have been. The pool is really nice and the garden feels like an oasis in the city. The food was also good and do not agree that it was overpriced. At breakfast we had fantastic scrambled egg, omeletes and fantastic strong coffee that kept us awake (we love strong coffee). When at the pool we had appreciated if someone had passed by at least once in a while to check if we wanted to order something. Think that they even missed some orders from us due to that we were too lazy to dress and go to the bar for water and drinks. The rooms are nice but the beds are very hard. The rooms are also a bit worn and a little bit more finish could have been good. It was walking distance to the restaurants but still not in the buzz. We rented bikes and bicycled around the town. Could have been good if this could have been arranged by the hotel as we had quite a short stay and it took some time to find a place that had mountain bikes. There are not many rooms and the guests were in general westerns on business trips or expats with visitors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

静かでしゃれたホテル

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: 静けさ。内装の美しさ。スタッフの対応の早さ。
Cons: インターネットが遅かった。
Location: 中心部から5分ほど歩くが、苦になる距離ではなく楽しめる。
こじんまりとしゃれたホテル。中心部から近いがとてみ静かに過ごせた。スタッフも親切で対応が早い。ネットの遅さをのぞけば、満足度は高い。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very nice hotel - an oasis in Vietienne.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Beautifully restored and lovely garden and pool. Staff very helpful and lovely service. Great food and very nice restaurant. We had an excellent stay and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by sungjin from 서울

명성에 부족한서비스

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
명성에비해 서비스가부족하엿고 특히식당은 손님이적어서그런지 빵을 재사용 하는등
3 out of 5
by Ursula from Schweiz

Zentral gelegenes Stadthotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Die Lage des im schönen Kolonialstil gebauten Hotels ist sehr zentral. Der Check-in war freundlich und speditiv. Unser Zimmer war ruhig gelegen und hatte eine grosszügige Dimension. Auch das Badezimmer - mit separater Dusche - hatte eine angenehme Grösse. Die Radar-/Funkantenne unmittelbar beim Hotel stellt für uns ein erwähnenswertes Negativum dar. Mit dem Service waren wir eigentlich sehr zufrieden. Allerdings müsste das Gros der Hotelangestellten noch einen Englisch-Sprachkurs besuchen. Das Frühstück war im Angebot und in der Qualität unzureichend. Die Küche konnte dies für uns auch beim Nachtessen leider nicht korrigieren. Der Besuch der Pool-Anlage ist empfehlenswert.
2 out of 5
by Uta from Potsdam

Die "Grand Old Dame" schwächelt erheblich!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Um es vorwegzunehmen, das Hotel ist servicemäßig eine Katastrophe. Bereits beim Einchecken war die Mitarbeiterin an der Rezeption aufgrund ihrer schlechten Englischkenntnisse völlig überfordert. Wir hatten ein ruhiges Zimmer zum Innenhof/Pool gebucht, zugewiesen wurde uns aber ein sehr lautes Zimmer zur Straßenseite. Nach einer lautstarken Intervention bekamen wird dann zwar ein Zimmer zum Innenhof, dieses war im Erdgeschoss und sehr klein und dunkel.Die im Bad bereitgestellten Pflegeprodukte waren vom Vorgänger bereits benutzt worden und leer.Die Krönung war Getränkebestellung.Als der Wein serviert wurde mussten wir feststellen, das dieser total vergoren und ungenießbar war. Auch hier musste interveniert werden bevor ein neuer Wein serviert wurde. Wir waren die einzigen Gäste im Restaurant und das Personal rannte planlos durch die Gegend und übte sich ständig in hektischer Betriebsamkeit. Auch bei Abräumen des Geschirrs mussten wir feststellen, das es an einer ordentlichen Ausbildung an der Hotelfachschule erheblich mangelte. Das angebotene Frühstücksbuffet war sehr übersichtlich. Der Hotelmanager entschuldigte sich zwar am nächsten Tag über das Fehlverhalten seiner Mitarbeiter, aber die Servicemängel insgesamt konnte diese Geste nicht mehr ausbügeln. Das Hotel lebt anscheinend vom Ruf vergangener Zeiten, hat ein eklatantes Managementproblem und kann deshalb nicht weiterempfohlen werden, da auch das Preis- Leistungsverhältnis erheblich überzogen ist.
4 out of 5
by Jean-François from Paris

Tres bon hotel bien placé

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Le Settha Palace , que je fréquente régulièrement, est mon hotel préféré à Vientiane car il allie un confort raisonnable d' hotel moderne au charme des vieilles demeures coloniales . avec un jardin et une piscine agréables, un personnel souriant et serviable,il est en outre bien placé en centre ville et proche des quelques points d'interet à visiter. Seule réserve: le petit déjeuner est tres quelconque et les restaurants sont meilleurs en ville.
1 out of 5
by Mike from NYC

dreadful

Posted Feb 8, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: too many to mention
Location: none
Especially Restaurant requires much of the attention. If they charge high prices they must keep up with the professionalism. I asked for medium cooked steak, I got raw meat, and over 100 bucks check.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A godo hotel, godo quality in a awful surrounding

Posted Jan 15, 2012
Location: Awful
The hotel is situated un a very awful street. Some of the employes does not understand English, some aré poli others not.