Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap average hotel close to the morning market

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The area where the hotel is located is extremely boring apart from the morning market. Better stay somewhere closer to the centre and the river. Cheap hotel with friendly staff and fine breakfast. The room space was good but not well organized. The wifi was ok but sometimes did not work. The shower had really bad water pressure. It was fine for two nights, but I would stay somewhere else for longer stays
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room without window and abit far to night market
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly staff, hotel was ok, breakfast is basic, room was mediocre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
I mean you get what you pay for this is a cheap hotel in price so that is what you get cheap. The staff was super friendly and helpful so nothing against them. I only stayed 2 nights. Hot water was not working until the day 3 on checkout when they finally fixed it. They tried right away, but just wasn't working and told me no other rooms available.The wifi is awful. The location is pretty much next to nothing within walking distance of absolutely nothing after 4-5pm, but a quick tuk tuk ride can take you to the water.. as friendly peice of advice every tuk tuk driver will try to rip you off. Their price starts at 50k kip no matter where you are going, but you can negotiate that down every time. Laotians over charge foreigners everywhere you go and have no shame and won't hide that. I was with a woman who showed me around and right in my face every where we went they would charge me a price and then her a different price right while I'm there. She even had free entry once when I didn't. Now were talking tiny money, but still the principal annoyed me. Laos is very dirty, poor, undeveloped, there is nothing to do, nightlife is boring and they have senseless laws. I don't know, some people love Laos. I have been to 9 countries in Asia and this was by far my least favorite. Back to the hotel. If your looking for a cheap, short stay then yea this hotel is OK, but again you get what you pay for in this life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Friendly comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I think the Vientiane Hemera Hotel has the most welcoming and helpful front desk staff I have experienced in SEA. It is well located near the morning market, making it easy to find. I found it an excellent value boutique hotel with all you need when traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the road from the Morning Markets

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Wotif
Staff are always very warm and welcoming. Arrived very early due to the overnight train, however less than an hour my room had become available. Even though the room had no windows it was still quite a large room, very clean, spacious and I always find its a nice gesture when entering your room that the air con has been on and entering a cool and refreshing room. I cannot praise the front desk staff at this hotel enough, very lovely showed me the facilities of my room, even helped me with tours that we're available and nothing was a problem for them to solve. Just a few little things the room must be situated right next door to a room which is used by housekeeping I'm assuming, well can get very noisy in the morning with a lot of banging, loud talking etc especially if your wanting to sleep in. The breakfast provided is not the greatest. You can choose the option of a cooked breakfast which a picture is shown of a full cooked breakfast with eggs, sausages, bacon, toast. But when you receive it you have 2 x eggs cooked (cooked to your preference), 1 x cocktail sausage cut into 3 pieces, a piece of lettuce, 3 slices of cucumber this so did not reflect the picture shown on the breakfast menu. Other than that it's a lovely hotel, may pay to get a business card of the hotel on arrival which helps with tuk tuk and taxi drivers know where your hotel is when driving you around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice budget hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Clean, spacious, very cheap hotel that doesn't have a lot of fluff but is perfect for the budget traveler. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Near the Morning Market

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, nice facilities
Cons: The service was very slow, the breakfast was not a buffet, instead was prepared for each guest. The wait time from sitting down was about 45 minutes.
Location: Morning Market, Temples & modern shopping center.
The staff seemed more interested in playing games on their phones than assisting guests. Breakfast was not a buffet, but prepared for each guest. For the simple eggs and toast, we waited 45 minutes. The hotel, however, was clean and in good repair. The location is very nice as the hotel is across the street from the "Morning Market" and a new and modern shopping center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Good price! Close from airport! Clean and big room !
2 out of 5
by Sanna from Sydney

This hotel is good

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It's clean and fairly quiet even it's right next to the morning market. It's about 15 min walk from the shops and cafes, but it's a safe walk. Breakfast was a little limited.