Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort and friendly staff

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: location, shuttle service, staff, room, food
Cons: more choice of food in cafe
Location: don't miss the bio bay luminescence tour
This is a wonderful hotel, room is spacious, bed is comfortable, great view. There is free shuttle to the airport (it has a lounge there with drinks). The food in the restaurant is wonderful. Lots of things to do around and I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very comfortable and relaxed resort

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Not too large; the pool, restaurant, or beach area never felt crowded.
Beautiful secluded resort. Everything was quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 5, 2017
It's super clean and comfortable! The view is fantastic! Food is good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A True Retreat

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very upscale yet down to earth comfortable. I love the decor an my favorite was the soaking tub area in our room.
Location: It is a definite must to rent a vehicle to see the island. They even have scooters for rent. I would also suggest spending a day or so on the main.
The staff was wonderful from the time we stepped off the plane throughout our entire stay. We were escorted by Natalie, Manager of the W from the airport to the resort. All staff was personable, friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort & island -POOR SERVICE & FOOD

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The resort has very well appointed suites although my suite was very dark because the ceiling light over the bed had been removed.
Cons: I requested an additional lamp but never received it.
The island is sprinkled with prisitine beaches and beautiful horses roaming free. But the W has terrible service & very bad food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Set on a resort island with sparkling sea views, W is a new tropical playground and the perfect destination to sip, play and flirt. An oasis of modern luxury for discerning business travellers, vivacious staycationers and sophisticated globetrotters. Great hotel,great facilities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wonderful stay at the W

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The property is beautiful and meticulously kept. It is right on the ocean, and the views are enchanting. There are two private beaches. They may not be postcard perfect as some of the beaches you will find on the southern side of the island, but they have their pluses. If you stay sufficiently long at the W, the adult beach will grow on you. Hotel staff is courteous and helpful. The room cleaning service was excellent. The yoga class, offered in the morning and late afternoon, is highly recommended. Tennis courts could use a revamp but are serviceable. The restaurant is generally good. It is more expensive than other options outside the W, but there are tradeoffs here too, as the W restaurant view and overall ambiance is hard to beat. Lunch service, considering the items on the menu, is slow. It is very useful to rent a car for at least part of your stay. There are on site options at the W, but I got a better deal from Avis. On the southern side of the island, of the more accessible beaches playa Caracas was our favorite. Everything on the island tends to be expensive. The only recommendations I have outside of the W are the Rincon cart for lunch, and Roy's coffee lounge for a very good espresso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Nature-Cool and Trendy Resort in Vieques

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The service was amazing. The pool is simple perfection! The rooms are spacious and very comfortable.
Location: You can rent jeeps and travel the island - highly recommend this! The beaches in Vieques are worth discovering!
My husband and I love the W chain and this hotel did not disappoint. It was cool and trendy as we expected, but it surprised us with its eco-nature vibe in the beautiful island of Vieques. It blends in perfectly with the setting while keeping its "coolness" about it. This hotel is definitely for the laid back traveler who is looking for pampering, wonderfulness, amazing cocktails and service and long afternoons of relaxation in the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Romantic! Nice view. Very nice decoration........ ........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

Beautiful resort on a small beach with amazing sta

Posted May 20, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights in May for a quick escape. The lobby, restaurants and rooms were consistent with the W brand and the staff could not have been more friendly