Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catalunya

Playa prácticamente privada, y sin menores

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Tanto la ubicación, como la división de playas y su decoración natural
Cons: La gastronomia
Location: Ya lo he mencionado
Muy buena estancia, el lugar fantastico, la decoración muy lograda, si bien la piscina de menores y la de adultos están prácticamente juntas, lo que se corrige con una gran y excelente jacuzzi, más alejada. Debería mejorar la oferta gastronómica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, wonderful facilities

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities, decor was super hip and relaxing
Location: Great snorkeling, bio bay tour worth the visit, rent a jeep and be alone on many beaches
Looking for relaxing weekend with my daughter, found friendly staff,easy tours and car rentals and gracious service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, scenic hotel on the Caribbean Sea

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Prices on food and beverages are severely over priced.
Pros - Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is very nice and the view is really good. Hotel grounds are very nice as well. Food is good, not great but that shouldn't be the reason you're travelling to Vieques. Overall, a nice place with really good views. Cons - Prices are way too high in general. Prices for food and snacks are tremendously over priced. Cokes, for example, are about $5, which is $4 more than you can buy just don't the street. This is a sticking point for me, as I want to enjoy my trip without feeling taken advantage of with regards to prices. Also, the concierge wasn't always the best at communicating. For example, the tour group for Bioluminescence Tour was arrange by them but the tour group had to call for us to be transferred back to the hotel. It was supposed to be arranged pre-excursion. And. apparently this happens frequently.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

It was absolutely amazing!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
activities and onsite food was very over priced. Really wish there was more Latin food served as well. But the resort was absolutely stunning! All the staff and island natives were so very kind and friendly! We will be returning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Great escape by the beach real retreat

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful place. Very nice staff. Very zen design but the food can be better the fruit weren't fresh and the food was salty The fish is awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Amazing views of the ocean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, very accomodating. Will come back for sure
5 out of 5
by luis from Puerto Rica

Couple Getaway

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by Christian from Orlando

My retreat

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and the facilities are very nice, it is perfect for resting because it's very quiet, no shows, no music, no ambiance, no shopping, just the beautiful pool of the hotel because the beach has stones
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Good facilities but food was awful.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
limited menu same for every venue. proper of a town cafeteria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only place to stay in Vieques!

Posted May 10, 2016
Had the best time at the W in Vieques! The staff was amaizing and was very helpful with every request and question. We expected to be pampered but not like this! They thought about everything and always wanted us to be happy! Aso, the best thing was that they did it always with a smile. Absalutly a place I will return to!