Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

Great stay and interior is awesome

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Room Decorations, location to other stores, clean and safe
Cons: Climate control was unclear, my room seemed warmer then I am used to, but I also like a cold room.
Location: Mall, movie theater, electronics store, phone and computer repair, home improvement store.
Outside of hotel looks like it might be old, but the inside is all fresh and new. The staff speak multiple languages so they are able to help. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from a train stop and 2 minutes from a large new mall and movie theater. There is an electronics store across the street as well. The wifi is good and available through out the hotel and free. Breakfast is a full service breakfast with everything a traveler could want. The restaurant and bar are well priced and served very good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel. Staff is excellent. Near the Zentrum so shopping is within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Chester Le Street

Cheapskate profiteering

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling by motorcycle across a fair chunk of Europe is enjoyable, although tiring, so my wife and I were looking forward to our stay in our first German hotel. The whole experience was going well on arrival, nice hotel, pleasant receptionist, etc., only to be marred by the penny-pinching practice of charging €10 for early an checkin!! THE ROOM WAS READY! I did have the option of waiting an hour, but we wanted a shower to refresh ourselves, so I begrudgingly paid. What a shame. I think I might just let my 4,500 members of the BMW Motorcycle Club know, along with the number of serving and retired police officers of the U.K., through NARPO and finally, the Freemasons of the U.K. Three emails will do it.
5 out of 5
by TIMOTHY from Honolulu, Hawaii

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
outstanding courtesy displayed by staff...at reception and the dining room....
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Cleveland, OH

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was a little on the hard side. Also the TV was confusing as it would only turn on if you hit the "PAY TV" button. As I wasn't sure if they were going to charge me to watch TV I just decided to not turn it on. Other than that no complaints. Was very close to a mall and several restaurants -- walking distance. Which was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by PAUL from Bishops Stortford

Good business hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
nice comfortable hotel close to motorway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter B.

Family trip

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel is near the Rhein-Neckar Zentrum (shopping mall). It is convenient to the Autobahn but somewhat difficult to get to on first try. It is business oriented but does have an active tour group business. On our first night the air conditioning did not work and the hotel was fully booked. The night clerk was apologetic and got us a fan. We inquired the next morning if the problem had been fixed and were told that the part had not come in. There was no offer to move us to a different room . I had to specifically ask and a change was made somewhat reluctantly. I suspect that this air conditioning problem for this particular room is of long standing and may never be fixed. Dinner at the restaurant is OK with very friendly and competent waiters, but overpriced, as is the breakfast bar at 16 euros per person. Greatest positives are proximity to Autobahn, Mannheim, and surrounding area.