Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Fun hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Booked a room for three and were given huge downstairs sweet for low price. Full of north American memorabilia!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Value for money hotel for a family room stop over

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Location: Easy to find in the centre of town, with parking.
family room was an ok size, with big bathroom. Good for families with 3 kids. Hotel is quite basic but offers good value for money. Some interesting and quirky Hollywood inspired decor makes it different from other places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hopefully you will keep a good memory of our hotel. Have a safe trip home. See you soon.
4 out of 5
by Vaughan

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
always friendly, helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet town

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely view of canal. Air conditioning OK.(with fan working too). Roller shutters helped with the morning sun on the windows. Good wifi. Bikes stored in locked garage. Supermarket next door.
4 out of 5
by David from Preston, UK.

Quirky but absolutely fine.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Quirky hotel but perfectly fine for a night or two. The staff were very welcoming. The room was small, particularly as our daughter slept on a 'z' bed next to our double, but it was clean and comfortable and had both air con and a ceiling fan. Lovely view of the canal too. Shower was great. Free Secure parking and a convenient location. Can't comment on the restaurant but the coffee from the machine in reception was fine and just 50 cents per cup.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel for business in Vierzon

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
This property was convenient to the client location. The hotel was clean and the staff is very friendly. The bathroom is quite small, but everything was functional. Although the blinds can be completely closed to block out the light, they were still not able to block out all of the light in a neighbourhood with significant night lighting. Hotel owners need to understand that a completely dark room gives the best rest. Overall it was a pleasant stay, the area is quiet, with limited traffic noise, indoor parking garage is free of charge, wifi is free and it has an adequate breakfast offering. I would return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Stuart from Fife Scotland

Just a stop over !

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Good welcome. Good breakfast. Good secure parking. Everything else average.
5 out of 5
by Jef from London

Fascinating decor

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Arche would be a pretty standard place to stop in an undistinguished town were it not for the stylish theming around old movies - reproduction posters in all corridors etc. Friendly staff, good breakfast and adequate rooms make this excellent value for money. We always stop here when we go south through France.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Overnight stop

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean.
Location: Central location. Very near La Scala pizza restaurant (also very good) and river. There was a market nearby, too, on Saturday.
We stayed here as an overnight stop on our journey. From the UK to the Dordoyne. The location was good, fairly central in the town. There is a secure underground car park (free). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the shower excellent.