Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Nice hotel, great views of the mediterranean

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Family of 4, we had stayed for 3 nights, and had a great experience exploring Vietri Sul Mare and the Amalfi Coast. There is a nice rooftop pool with available bar service. However, the pool closes early, and the door to the top floor (solarium) dining area is locked at 10 pm. This left us confined to our quad room, which was a little on the small side. The lights in the staircase have to be switched on manually, otherwise the top floors are dark. We had bought some drinks and used the minibar fridge to keep them cool. However, there was not enough room to keep our drinks and the minibar items in the fridge, so I had taken out some of the bottles of waters and placed them on top of the fridge (behind the tv). The maid probably did not see them, and I ended up being charged for some items that I put back before we had left. There was a language barrier at the front desk, because I explained the situation when checking out, but there was reluctance to credit the items which we did not consume. Good food and the staff was friendly during complimentary continental breakfast. Would recommend, but there seems to be a policy in place against consuming private food and drink even in your own room! Be advised...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
excelent excelent excelent excelent excelent excelent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a beach resort.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Humid and uncomfortable bed. Heavily populated industrial area. BEach not swimeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Hotel Bristol

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but wish we had stayed longer. Great hotel with all the facilities and good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very grim place, we were in this hotel 5 nights a feeling that you are in a nursing home does not let go until the last minute. In the hotels are only two people "speak" in English if you can call it. I do not recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
The staff was nice but sometimes gave the feeling that they were annoyed. The views were amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No higher than 3

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Among other complaints, there were no tissues or shampoo; hair on floors and shelves (at our request, a woman did come in, but all she did was dry mop so the hairs were just redistributed); sticky stains on floors and handles; closet hangers were mostly wire hangers from a dry cleaner; breakfast buffet was far below the 4-star breakfasts we've consistently had at now 8 other hotels. Also, there was renovation going on, with continuous hammering and which covered our car with sand and dust. On the plus side, free parking and close to the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Heater didn't work and it was freezing cold that night. We pointed it out to the staff and requested if they could move us to a different room. The guys response was all heaters don't work so he wouldn't move us to a different room. So we asked for some tea to warm us up, the couldn't even give us hot water for tea. Next morning there was not hot water to shower. Very bad experience overall. Staff seemed reluctant to work.
4 out of 5
by sarah

Comfortable in a convienient location!

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 5 nights and we very comfortable. We had a room for 4 which had one double bed and bunk beds. The room was larger than we expected and VERY clean. The bathroom was a good size with the typical tiny corner shower but hey, we weren't in Italy to take long showers! The location is great - a quick walk to a busy square with shopping and plenty of restaurants. There is also a train station a walk away so for day trips to Pompeii it was perfect. We did not eat at the hotel's restaurant but it seemed to do a decent amount of business. Overall I would recommend this very reasonably priced hotel in a great location!
5 out of 5
by Adrian R from HEMEL HEMPSTEAD

TOP VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO STAY IN VIETRI SUL MARE THIS IS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE HOTEL MID PRICED BUT TOP CLASS