Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Really nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: The pool area was great
Cons: The menu in the restaurant could be improved
Location: Vigne de Raito vineyard on the hill behind the Hotel is well worth a visit.
Really liked this hotel have stayed in other hotels in the area and this was the best we've stayed in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Amazing Views

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Great Hotel , Amazing Views , Lovely Open Air Restaurant Looking Out To Sea. Very Hilly !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views but not 5 star

Posted Jul 12, 2017
If it is views you are looking for then raito is the right choice but don't expect 5 star. Considering it is advertised as a wellness hotel the gym is pretty much non existent and you have to pay 20 euro a day just to use the spa facilities even as a hotel guest. Food at the hotel was not good and it is a bus ride or taxi to the village. Wifi very slow and bed not comfy. Shower extremely small and bathroom needs updating. Overall an ok stay but not 5 star luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good Hotel with Superb Views

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Small hotel, well maintained, great room and views.
Cons: Reception staff could (in general) have been more welcoming and helpful.
Location: Location is at the southern end of the Amalfi coast close to Vietri Sul Mare (and Salerno). restaurants good in Vietri (we ate out each day).
As always on the Amalfi coast properties are set on cliffs and the Raito Hotel was no different. On arrival reception were polite (no more than that) and luggage delivered promptly to our room on the third floor. On opening the windows to the balcony - wow! what a view over Vietri and Salerno (ships departing the port day and night just added to the enjoyment). Later bed beckoned and was very comfortable - the bathroom was very clean, the shower hot - in all excellent. The following morning breakfast was good with a reasonable spread (I guess it was not up to the standard experienced elsewhere but not disappointing). We didn't eat in the restaurants at other times - preferring to go into town and country. The pool was good albeit about 100m below us! A lift took us part way and steps the rest. Towels were readily available and the bar staff attentive. Would we go back (always the critical question)? Yes we would.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Infested with bugs

Posted Jul 6, 2017
2 out of 3 rooms that we rented were infested with bugs I would recommend not this hotel I travel. Lot and will never return!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel needs improvement

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Views
Cons: Clean pool Working lift Working wifi
Location: Not good location unless ypu have a car
The hotel views are amazing. Unless ypu have a standard room awful room and view - we paid extra and upgraded. It's a bit out of the way so would need a car as hotel shuttle bus is a bit hit and miss. The pool area needs some work doing awful smells of urine around the area - needless to say we didn't spend much time there ! I certainly wouldn't recommend hotel to people with disabilities the lift was out of order most of our stay - apparently because of the heat. Also Wifi painfully slow when actially working. Overall nice hotel but overpriced for what you get. The hotel staff are pleasant but don't enhance your overall experience with any little extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of wight

Pretty hotel with amazing views

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Lovely hotel with helpful staff. Very popular with weddings as stunning views. We would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in our room and also more shuttle bus trips into town, especially on a Sunday when the local buses don't run. Food in hotel good but expensive, so ate in town most days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel but not a 5 star, maybe a 4 star.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: The suite was very nice. Nice size balcony.
Cons: The internet service and english speaking TV channels.
Location: Too far east for the Amalfi coast. Wish we were closer to Amalfi.
The main problem with this hotel was the horrible internet service. You had to log on each time you came back to the hotel. The log on experience was horrific as it took about 30 minutes to log on each time. You only got 2 days service before you had to change log on info. The TV service was very good except of the 900 channels only 4 were in english, 3 of those were news channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We stayed at Raito for four nights and all round it was quite a good stay. Wouldn't really rate it as a 5 star more of a 4/4.5. Breakfast was ok mostly breads cakes cereal etc not much hot food. Nothing can beat the breakfast view though. The room was nice and clean however the air con doesn't go any cooler than 21 degrees and the shower is a bit cramped and wifi a bit slow. We were well attended to during our stay however when we arrived at around 2pm our room was not ready yet so we decided to have something to eat at the pool restaurant. The menu was over priced and we weren't too hungry so we picked a club sandwich at €18 (one of the cheapest things on the menu) and I think it was possibly the worst sandwich I've ever had in my life! That day we also decided to have a rum and coke at the pool bar charged to our room which we soon found out was €10 a glass!!! This was the first and last drink (and food) we bought at the hotel, if it were a more reasonable price we would have bought a lot more drinks and it would have made the poolside experience a lot more enjoyable! The reception staff were very helpful - delivering ice, toothpaste and an iron to our room on request - however they failed to mention to us the free shuttle they do to and from vietri and the first night we had to get a lift from the bar owner on the back of his moped as there are no taxis or buses after about 9/10pm so we were pretty much stranded unless we wanted to walk 30 minutes along the dangerous windy
4 out of 5
by Kirby

Amalfi Coast Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay in Vietri Sul Mare at the Hotel Raito was pretty much outstanding...The beauty of the sea and the the Hotel combine for a real winning combination. Our room had a great view. The breakfast were just outstanding. This is slightly remote and trips into town can be arranged with the Hotel shuttle which is a big bonus and money saver...On the down side the air conditioning and the shower size could use some improvement....Overall a great stay and we would recommend this highly.