Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapilis

Lovely hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful location above Salerno. Lovely views. Comfortable room and delicious breakfast. We enjoyed our stay! Helpful gentleman at the front desk. Even arranged a ride to Salerno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five star hotel which should be 3 stars

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Just the views from the hotel room
Cons: The cleanliness,breakfast
Location: Not safe on the roads to walk to the nearest restaurants and shops. The hotel does offer a shuttle bus or local bus every hour.
Great views from the room.Booked a superior room for three people sharing. Very disappointing. Superior room was probably a double room. If it wasn't for the spectacular views, i would have cried every day as the space was lacking for three people. The bathroom was badly designed and tiny. Got a towel with a big black mark and a dirty pillow case! Definitely not a five star hotel. The breakfast was very basic. No brown bread, lots of cakes and stale white bread. Overall not much choice. Food was left uncovered, hence attracting flies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, England

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: shuttle bus could go to other places as we found a car so essential to get anywhere, even if it only went to Salerno to catch the superb ferry service
Had a marvellous stay in this lovely hotel many thanks to all the staff for making us feel so comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with great view especially at night.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Great location, very good breakfast and excellent restaurant.
Cons: More frequent shuttle rides to and from Vietri sul Mare should be provided. Hotel should inform that a private beach is available to hotel customers.
Location: Visit Vietri sul Mare and the hotel private beach.
We had pleasant experience at check in and check out and in between. The hotel is clean, the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It is very nice hotel with very friendly staff and good location. Restaurant in the evening is way to bright and music is to loud. Food is very good though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking view, amazing food and staff

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: NOTHING!!!
Location: Great local restaurants, shopping and access to beaches and ferry to explore Amalfi Coast.
Would live there if I won the lottery!!!! Loved every moment. Could not have been better. The staff were extremely helpful, kind. The food - absolutely amazing and the overall location - overlooking the ocean and the village, was beautiful, relaxing and so comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Beautiful Hotel near Vietri, Italy

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is located near Vietri, Italy. Lots of shops with beautiful ceramic pottery. Took a day trip to Pompeii and Sorrento from there.
Our stay at the Hotel Raito was absolutely amazing. The accommodations were first class and the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. They went beyond what was asked of them. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel lacking the 5* service

Posted Sep 27, 2017
This hotel is situated in a nice location along the Amalfi coast. Our disappointment came when we turned up to find the pool was out of order for our entire 4 night stay and we would have a free shuttle to a beach club one day (which was awful and run down) and the pool at the sister hotel (which was tiny and stone cold). The food and drink was extremely expensive and we had several issues with drinks and food that were ordered. No reimbursement was offered and we were thoroughly disappointed for a 5* hotel at this price. The room was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Really wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Food was excellent.
Cons: Ambiance at dinner.
Location: Where to begin. You won't be looking for things to do.
All things considered, this is a very lovely hotel. We stayed one night. Hotel pools were closed, which for us was fine given the duration of our stay. We ate at the restaurant for dinner. BEST tomato soup EVER. Dinner was excellent. Ambiance was lacking; wrong music and lights way too bright. Bedroom lovely, but pillows not great. All in all, I'd stay here again, with pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Staff was great !!! Hotel was loutdated our room was not comfortable we asked to upgrade or switch rooms several times and their excuse was that every room was booked we gave up spa is outdated and small.