Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely hotel with fantastic views

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The Hotel Raito is set in an stunning location high above the town of Vietri Sul Mare, Our suite couldn’t have been more comfortable as we enjoyed the fantastic views from our very own terrace. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and welcoming and were always on hand to give a superb service at all times. Not just about the hotel facilities, but any information regarding transportation into various resorts and towns nearby. Alessandro in reception is worth a special mention as he imparted some particular travel recommendations to us. Without his knowledge and advice we would might have struggled to get around. We would like to say thanks very much for helping us to enjoy a wonderful four night stay. �
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Nice place, especially the ocean view is just fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful views!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
My experience in this hotel was excellent. The breakfast was good and we loved the views this hotel provided. Staff were friendly and helpful and we particularly appreciated the shuttle bus that was available and included in the hotel price to get to and from the main centre of Vietri Sul Mare. From the main centre we were able to take an hour bus into Amalfi and then spent some time there and eventually took a 25 min ferry to Positano. My only concerns were with the location, being somewhat of a far distance from Amalfi and Positano. However, we felt the views and amenities (spa, indoor and outdoor pool, breakfast, shuttle bus, etc.) were worth the distance. We would gladly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for dedicating your precious time to give us a feedback about your stay, since it is the best way to improve continuously. Best Regards Luigi Vergati
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucester

Great hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Staff friendly and good local knowledge Could not be better We went on 21st Oct did not realise outside pool would be closed as temperature was still around 25d Room very clean Mrs Everiss
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for dedicating your precious time to give us a feedback about your stay, since it is the best way to improve continuously. Best Regards Luigi Vergati
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Beautiful place, attentive staff and fabulous restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapilis

Lovely hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful location above Salerno. Lovely views. Comfortable room and delicious breakfast. We enjoyed our stay! Helpful gentleman at the front desk. Even arranged a ride to Salerno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five star hotel which should be 3 stars

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Just the views from the hotel room
Cons: The cleanliness,breakfast
Location: Not safe on the roads to walk to the nearest restaurants and shops. The hotel does offer a shuttle bus or local bus every hour.
Great views from the room.Booked a superior room for three people sharing. Very disappointing. Superior room was probably a double room. If it wasn't for the spectacular views, i would have cried every day as the space was lacking for three people. The bathroom was badly designed and tiny. Got a towel with a big black mark and a dirty pillow case! Definitely not a five star hotel. The breakfast was very basic. No brown bread, lots of cakes and stale white bread. Overall not much choice. Food was left uncovered, hence attracting flies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, England

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cons: shuttle bus could go to other places as we found a car so essential to get anywhere, even if it only went to Salerno to catch the superb ferry service
Had a marvellous stay in this lovely hotel many thanks to all the staff for making us feel so comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with great view especially at night.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Great location, very good breakfast and excellent restaurant.
Cons: More frequent shuttle rides to and from Vietri sul Mare should be provided. Hotel should inform that a private beach is available to hotel customers.
Location: Visit Vietri sul Mare and the hotel private beach.
We had pleasant experience at check in and check out and in between. The hotel is clean, the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It is very nice hotel with very friendly staff and good location. Restaurant in the evening is way to bright and music is to loud. Food is very good though