Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Loud night club and ship yard

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Orbitz
This place was not a good hotel. They have a night club and party until 4 am. LOUD music. It's also next to a huge ship yard, so your view is not as pleasant as if it were just the coast. My husband and I ended out visit after the first night and went to another hotel which was absolutely wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel. Beach night club kept me up until 6am

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel ok, beach night club kept me awake until 6am. When this was flagged at checkout I was told the hotel management liked the club!! DONT STAY ON A FRIDAY NIGHT!! Also sent laundry in....... it came back damp!! Nice breakfast, over all nice but think about the night club!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Clean convenient
Cons: Elevator to beach
Location: Close to town and boat
Nice time can't wait to see it when the update is done
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Location of hotel is great

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel staff was extremely rude, they charge you for everything. You get charged to use the beach, "the private hotel beach" your staying at. They also charge you a fee to sit at the tables when you eat at the restaurants. Lloyd Baia needs to include these fees in their room rates or no one will ever come back being shocked with tons of fees!! Hotel is complicated to get around there's multiple levels with different elevators.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but service unavailable at weird hours.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beach is perfect. Rooms are nice. Two bars at beach front are under used and closed at weird hours. Would not serve us at the beach bar at night because we wouldn't have food. Too many rules. But everything else was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Decent hotel, not good for off-season trip

Posted Apr 8, 2017
My wife and I stayed at this hotel during our stop in Salerno for our honeymoon. First, when we arrived at the hotel, the room staff were friendly but told us to wait 5-10 minutes to check-in since our room wasn't ready. We did arrive early. We picked the junior suite with a sea view. We went for a bite to eat and came back to grab our room key. The room was really nice but the wifi was horrible, not even detected in any parts of our room. We tried to call reception but the number assigned for it wasn't working. Also, the room was not exactly what was shown in the picture. The sea view was there but the view was more like 70% port and 30% sea (the hotel is near the city port). We went to the front reception and complained about the wifi and they said to double check our phones and make sure they are working properly (which we already did lol). I said there's something wrong wth the phone so they would send a technician. 45 mins later, two guys came in to fix our room phone but said they would try and fix the wifi while we hit the beach. The beach was crap. Dirty, garbage everywhere. You actually had to walk about 5-7 min from the time that you arrive downstairs on beach level to get to the actual beach due to the construction. Didn't really feel 100% safe either since they were homeless people living nearby as well (lol). Decent hotel but wouldn't be my first choice if we go back. Definitely a 3 star, not a 4 star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

It's not a sea view, it's a dock

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel is terrible in every way. Our junior suite overlooked the port. Thousands of shipping containers. Technically it's a sea view but not the kind you'd actually choose and they start loading ships at 7am so it's very noisy. The suite was really dated. The food in the restaurant is AWFUL, my pasta was undercooked dried pasta in a pretty horrible tomato sauce - not something you'd expect in Italy. The hotel isn't in Vietri, it's in Salerno really. The beach has a building site on it. The staff are incredibly rude too. As if everything else wasn't bad enough. We had booked and paid for two nights but it was so bad, we immediately booked another hotel and left. I'd urge you to stay well away from this hotel.