Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by philip from Kingsbury

Maybe good in 2017, but not now.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has extensive building works going on. It only had about 10% occupancy but we got a room overlooking the ferry/ container ship harbour. Very mean spirited. A drive into Salerno town was necessary.
1 out of 5
by paola from Miami, FL

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The website is misleading. The sights are wonderful, but the sheets had 2 big ripped holes. The service was terrible. Only 2 employees were nice and smart. The walls are so thin, you would think people from other rooms were in your room. Also, the cigarette smoke from the room next to ours would get in our room through the connecting doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We spent 3 nights at this hotel and it was very nice expirience and perfect location for our drives to different towns.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. we had a great view from our room. the hotel was a little far from the many town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful hotel, beach, near Vietri Sul Mare

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: clean, gracious and helpful staff, nearby beach, free on-site parking, reasonable price
Cons: Unfortunately, hotel can't just up and move away from the port facility. Other than that, nothing needs changing.
I found this hotel to be delightful with the only exception being above the container and car shipping port facility which was a bit noisy. However, it was interesting to watch the chorography of ships, cranes and 18 wheeler tractors loading and unloading ships. Vietri Sul Mare with surprisingly low prices on Italian ceramic items (vases, dinnerware, etc.). If you're not interested in port operations and big ships coming and going at all hours, then I would tend to select a different hotel and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Noise noise noise

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Good view, nice beach
Cons: Stop selling rooms and all night parties at the same time.
Shocking hotel, constant noise at night from weddings and functions till after midnight and one night till 5am. Had to sleep on the bathroom floor with the door closed to get away from the music and shouting.W
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is really nice. It's private beach is an additional plus. However the hotel is really dated, needs to be updated. The service was much below expectation
4 out of 5
by Francois from Montreal

Nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place but we got a couple of rude employee. And the freaking beach is close on the evening...boring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire UK

Hotel on cliff overlooking beach

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: It was okay. Probably wouldn't stay again
Cons: Attitude of breakfast staff, the air-con...despite asking several times for it to be fixed, nothing was done.
Location: Lovely location, fantastic views. Walking distance to the little town...full of restaurants and shops. Community square...families gather every evenng
Lovely hotel, overlooking the small shingle beach. The hotel itself is geared up for weddings, and whilst we were there for 10 days, almost 8 days weddings took place, during the day and evening, which were always followed by fireworks and a disco which carried on into the early morning. Breakfast staff were quite rude...only greeting the local Italians. The biggest downside to this hotel is that you have to pay 5 euros pp every time you wanted to go on the beach... no reductions for half day. Restaurant food was ok, small quantities but pricey... a plate of chips 7 euros! The air-con in the rooms was only just adequate...no air con in the lobby etc, so one ended up extremely sweaty going from room to reception etc. Also lifts were quite confusing...had to go down from reception to another floor then up again to the rooms...