Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It could have been better

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Had a parking
Cons: Service in general, breakfast , rooms can have some work done.
Location: Just the Amalfi coast, Salerno it self no much to do to be honest
The hotel was in general nice, the rooms were a bit old dated but I guess it is the type of hotel, We asked for an extra pillow but when I called reception apparently they didn't have any available in the whole hotel. I had to call again next day to call and ask until they finally gave me one. In general I think service could have been better! the housekeeper came to the room with 1 know of the door knocking and opening. They came knock the door at 11 on the dock to leave the room... when we were taking our things to leave and breakfast was not great, coffee took ages to be served and it was cold.... and eggs and bacon were a bit cold as well. It was a budget hotel close to Maiori and amalfi coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino di Sangro, Italy

Good location if you want to stroll into the vil

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location to the village.
Cons: More attentive staff
Location: Great views & abundance of tourist ceramic shops.
Stayed here before because of the location but the room is basic, no coffee, tea or blankets in the room. Bare essentials only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Nice private beach, fantastic views of beach

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Private beach
Location: Beach approached directly by hotel lift Short walk to restaurants and shops
Helpful staff, good standard, nice breakfast, nice beach facilities and great views from dining room
1 out of 5
by mandy

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a "has been place" I am sure in its day it was very nice. However, it was dated, the food and menu was expensive and not much choice. I was told there was no charge to use the beach, yet on my bill I was charged. Ground transportation to the airport was extremely expensive. Restaurants were only opened at limited times. Very disappointed. Location next to a the freight shipping port was very upsetting too. 20 minute bus ride outside of Salerno made getting into town difficult too.
5 out of 5
by Helena

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location - nice view from my room. Have stayed here before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Loud night club and ship yard

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Orbitz
This place was not a good hotel. They have a night club and party until 4 am. LOUD music. It's also next to a huge ship yard, so your view is not as pleasant as if it were just the coast. My husband and I ended out visit after the first night and went to another hotel which was absolutely wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel. Beach night club kept me up until 6am

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel ok, beach night club kept me awake until 6am. When this was flagged at checkout I was told the hotel management liked the club!! DONT STAY ON A FRIDAY NIGHT!! Also sent laundry in....... it came back damp!! Nice breakfast, over all nice but think about the night club!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Clean convenient
Cons: Elevator to beach
Location: Close to town and boat
Nice time can't wait to see it when the update is done