Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county durham UK

Amalfi coast base

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff well appointed rooms
Cons: Tea coffee facilities in room
Location: Well situated for visiting Amalfi coast. Able to get to Pompéi from local station
Spacious well appointed room with plenty of storage. Balcony with good sea view. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast, restaurant menu limited but well cooked though expensive. Nice pool area with good sunbathing space.parking bit limited but staff always willing to move cars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Very Nice Hotel, But Isolated

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was warm and very helpful. The facilities were modern and clean.
Cons: Provide more frequent shuttles to Vietri and add shuttles to Vietri's beach and Cetara's ferry. The food was very good, but menu is too limited.
Lovely Hotel, lovely staff, lovely views. The hotel is isolated up in the hills, on a treacherous road, above Vietri Sul Mare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

SCAM, it's only a 2 star hotel; Way OVERPRICED.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Diner was fine. Breakfast was nothing exceptional.
Cons: make proper representation of the hotel/motel; do not lie with misleading pictures.
Location: the hotel is sitting on a noisy road with very limited parking.
Be aware that many of the pictures are not of the hotel, rather of a neighbor hotel. no SPA at all. the dining room is tiny and not as shown on pictures. no garden/patio to dine as shown on pictures. the rooms are 2 star hotel room. a complete misleading representation. Do not even try it...a big disappointment. I got a room with an air-condition problem - it did not work; they knew about it and still gave me the room; could not sleep all night. This Hotel is way over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Excellent. Highly recommended! I cannot fault this hotel, the staff and facilities were exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything great except all the aunts !

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel would be amazing except for the fact that our room had hundreds of aunts. Upon checking in there were aunts everywhere. We asked to move rooms and they said none were available. The next day after picking up pants from the floor that were swarming with aunts I inisted on a change of room and they found one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Browne

Beautiful

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
This was my first trip to Europe and staying here did not disappoint. The room was beautiful. The staff was very pleasant and helped me with everything. The food at the hotel rivals, and at times, much better than the restaurants in the area. Don't let that stop you from eating elsewhere tho. Especially if you desire the views. You'll find many along the coast. Only negatives were.... TV and the roads. ( no sidewalks in town ) Don't rent a car and expect to navigate through traffic here. Either walk or take a cab. Would I come back? Yes! Would I recommend? Yes! I plan on visiting their Hotel affiliate in Rome on my next trip to Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, accommodating, clean, and private.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Quite, clean, modern accommodation. The view is outstanding.
Cons: I'd invest in a new chef, the food was marginal at best. We would have eaten dinner there more often if the food was better.
Location: All the cute towns along the Amalfi coast.
My wife and I were very happy with our stay, the room was clean, the staff was super accommodating, contemporary, and the had all the modern amenities were were looking for. The view was amazing and location is very convenient to jump to Salerno to catch a ferry or drive the Amalfi coast line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: smell
Beautiful views and good location, but is not in Amalfi Coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good views

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The view, staff and the restaurant
Cons: To be truely 5 stars I think the external decor could be improved as some of the paint work and walls looked a little tired
Location: Vietri itself is a small town and compared to others along the Amalfi coast perhaps not as pretty. However I am nit picking as its still very scenic
My partner and I stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is set on the hillside overlooking the sea with good views. Rooms were clean and modern in design and was very nice although I am not sure it deserves a 5 star status, more like a 4 stars. All staff were great. Friendly, professional and courteous at all times and all spoke excellent English. We only ate in the restaurant once and the food was very good and prices were reasonable with a good wine selection. There's a courtesy shuttle bus to and from town which is a great touch as we wouldn't recommend walking those narrow cliff edge roads, especially in the dark which we did once and took our lives in our own hands!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Piece of paradise on the Amalfi Coast!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We loved our stay at Paradiso Relais. The view from the hotel are absolutely stunning. We were greeted by friendly staff and shown to our room which had a terrace that had direct access to the pool. Great facilities and a a mangeable walk to nearby towns Vietri Sul Mare and Raito.