Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T&T

Lovely hotel! Great value for money.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Everything at coconut bay met and sometimes exceeded my expectations. The food, pool and staff were excellent! Great all inclusive with convenient tours. While the location of the hotel is near to the tourist experiences, it is on the Atlantic Sea side of the island, so to bathe in the Caribbean sea you would have to leave the hotel. This of course could be arranged with a 12-min shuttle though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Mia, Hotel Management
Thank you Michelle for your feedback. We are thrilled you had such a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trini

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Excellent quality food and drinks.. only exception is the beach . If you are looking for a great beach not coconut bay but otherwise everything else great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Mia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please bear in mind that the state of our beach varies based on the season and summer is tropical storm/ hurricane season which results in an influx of seaweed whenever there is a disturbance in the Atlantic. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY/NJ

Excellent Vacation

Posted Jul 14, 2017
On the beach, great pools, excellent activities and amazing staff. Very relaxing, right on the beach and excellent for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Mia, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Better responses needed

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Picturesque views. Close to the airport.
Cons: As mentioned, better response to queries especially where people are celebrating occasions
Location: Stayed on the compound throughout our short stay.
My wife and I were celebrating our Anniversary and though I called and spoke to actual people twice before our trip they did not fulfil on promises to return my call or provide additional information on special services I was enquiring about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Mia, Hotel Management
Hello Derek, I apologize for the lack of communication on our part and will definitely look into this matter. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs NY

Excellent hotel and super friendly staff!

Posted Jun 21, 2017
My daughter and I stayed for 6 nights, and had the best experience every single night! The hotel is clean, beautiful, excellent food and the staff is very helpful, and friendly. We went on two excursions, which were awesome! A catamaran ride to the Piton Mtns., mud baths in volcanic overflow and then zip lining through the rainforest. I'd highly recommend both of them! The only drawback was the turtle grass (some people think it's seaweed, but it isn't) in the water at the resort, as well as some seaweed. Some days were better than others. It isn't a huge problem and the beach is long enough where you can certainly find clear sections, but it can be a annoying when there is a lot. I wouldn't let it deter me from going to Coconut Bay Beach Resort (because it's awesome there); however, I wanted to mention it because I know some people are concerned with these things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Mia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your authentic feedback. Our entire team is thrilled that you and your daughter had such a lovely vacation experience with us filled with lasting memories. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

St Lucia Vacation - June 2017

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Probably the best feature of the resort was it's extensive pools and water park featuring two water slides and a lazy river!
Cons: The resort workers - some not all - could have a better attitude towards the guests. Witnessed a few rude exchanges during our stay.
Location: Nothing to do outside the property - recommend the Dune buggy to an active volcano/water fall. Do not recommend the local Segway excursion.
The stay was good - did rate the staff as only OK primarily due to some of the rude employees in the Coconut walk buffet. Did get a chance to talk with the GM (Zachary) who probably addressed the problem. The beach did have an issue with seaweed continually washing up on shore and the water, being on the Atlantic side, was not quite as "blue" as the Caribbean side and what we've experienced on other islands. We were on the South East side of the Island and the winds coming off of the Atlantic were quite substantial. However, the great thing about this resort's location was it's very close proximity to the airport about 10 minutes. The food choices, mainly in the buffet could perhaps be expanded a bit, but all in all it was pretty good. There were a lot of kids during our stay, but the resort separates out an adult side (Harmony), which was great! None of the pools were ever very crowded. The entertainment in the evening was ok. One night was retro night - excellent! On departure day - it seemed a bit unorganized as everyone gathers with luggage at the main drive and when the shuttle bus shows up - everyone surges toward it wanting to get that seat - kind of a free for all. At other all inclusive resorts, when you check out, they cut off your band and give you a slip of paper indicating you have paid your bills in full - here you check out and that's it. When you try to get on the shuttle - the driver wants to know if you paid your bill - well of course you tell him yes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Making memories

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Everything except the beach....I later found out this was due to the fact that we The activities and staff at the Kids club for my son, 4 years old.
Cons: The quality of towels....very harsh!
Location: Hotel is located in an ideal location; biggest plus it is literally less than 10 minutes from the airport!
Being able to spend quality time with my husband and son is a blessing! We had a wonderful time; my son especially. The staff was attentive, friendly and courteous. There was so much to do. I usually don't leave my son, 4 years old in the kids club all day but he was enjoying himself so much and the staff took extremely good care of him and was very patient with him. I can't rave enough about the Kids club!! For families with kids on Friday and Saturday night after 930 it's really adult time; so unless you have someone to leave the kids with, consider it down time; the entertainment is taken upstairs. The gym facilities was also a plus, had a huge variety of equipment and well-maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t&t

Great vacation destination

Posted May 29, 2017
The resort is beautiful and well kept. The staff is warm and friendly. The food is amazing. There are lots of activities, esp for the family, so there is never a dull moment. This was definitely the best vacation we have been on thus far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Not a bad place for the money. staff / locals are good people.. very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heaven on earth

Posted May 27, 2017
Such a beautiful place. Hotel staff were all excellent. Very helpful in every aspect. Hotel was always clean. Pools were amazing. Food incredible. Beaches are amazing.