Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel excel. Food amazing. Beach not nice.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great vacation. Only thing Beach was disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The rooms were clean, the hotel staff was very friendly, the food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel wonderful hotel staff, downside was the beach. Full of seaweed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great resort!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This was our third time at Coconut Bay and we always enjoy ourselves! The staff is great and there are plenty of options when it comes to activities and dinning. We stay on the Harmony side and enjoy the quiet provided by having an adults only section and always have the option of heading over to the Splash side for lively entertainment, the lazy river and fun water slides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

First time in St Lucia

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Location: The sulfur springs were awesome!
Coconut Bay was an excellent experience for my first time in St. Lucia. I celebrated my birthday with them and i enjoyed every moment of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Resort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice resort with plenty of space and things to do. They have better food than I have had in the past at all inclusive resorts at the buffet and a few restaurants you can make reservations for that were very good. Plenty of pools and bars to satisfy everyone. The resort closed the day we were leaving for renovations. It was a little strange to have so few guests at the resort, however hotel staff and management did everything possible and succeeded in making it a great experience for us. I will definitely be visiting here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel needs alot of TLC. For the amount of money to stay here, one woukd think that the amenities woukd be cleaner. Beaches were fair, no white beaches- water was dirty. Not much ti do at night other than drink. Premium liquors were good. Wish i knew that the resort closes every September for the month for renervations. Our stay was 8/19-8/26 in 2017. Edmound tours was a Great day trip- good price- lots of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great Staff and excellent food

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The friendly and accommodating staff, great food and drink variety, and location in relation to the airport
Cons: Poolside chairs and poolside could be kept cleaner
Location: Most of the "points of interest" are midway up the western side of the island, which is about an hour's drive from Coconut Bay.
Hotel is definitely dated but is kept up well by very friendly and accommodating staff. Only concern we noted was the seaweed that washes up in abundance on the beach constantly and has to be swept up daily. Location of resort is 5-10 minutes from airport which is very convenient. Food is excellent with lots of fresh seafood offered. Speciality theme nights are indeed "special" with great food and good entertainment. Our granddaughter enjoyed the water slide and the lazy river. Overall Coconut Bay offers a great family experience as well as "adults-only" option. We would definitely recommend this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Mia, Hotel Management
What a lovely review. We are thrilled that you had such an unforgettable vacation experience and we thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel is comfortable and clean!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff is wonderful. So friendly and went of their way to take care of us
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Mia, Hotel Management
Thank you Cheryl for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, nc

Good Older resort located very close to airport

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Time to update property and add adults only dining.
Location: Had plenty of excursions. Would highly recommend going to the Pitons.
We stayed on the Harmony side(adults only) and enjoyed our stay overall. Here are the pros.. Close to airport, adult pool area is nice and quiet with nice chairs. We never had to wait for a drink and the bars were never crowded. The rooms are clean and nice, but they are smaller than most resorts we have stayed in. There is a nice beach that you can take a nice long walk on and it has a beach bar at one end. The staff is nice overall and we had a few that were very friendly. The cons are the resort has a kids side if you want only adult time and those kids will be in all of the restaurants with you. Not what we like since we are empty nesters now. The food in the restaurants are ok and they have 3 buffets dinners in 7 days, which we do not typically like. I will say we did have one of the best steaks we have ever had at Calabash restaurant. Overall we enjoyed our stay but would not stay at this resort again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Mia, Hotel Management
Hi Larryb, it sounds like you had a pleasant stay with us. If you were interested in a kid free experience, I could suggest our newly opened Serenity Luxury Suites which is adult only with adult only dining. You could check it out or try visiting us again during the school year to minimize the appearance of children. Thank you for choosing Coconut Bay!