Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Posted May 2, 2018
There are ferocious birds that attack people by the main pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PITTSBURGH PA

BEAUTIFUL & RELAXING

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: THE VIEWS FROM 4th FLOOR
POOL SIDE DINNERS WERE ELEGANT AND FUN , BAR SERVICE NO WAITING WITH GREAT DRINKS MADE TO ORDER ,POOL CLEAN WITH PLENTY OF TOWELS AND CHAISE LOUNGES, OVER ALL JUST BEAUTIFUL !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week in paradise

Posted Apr 13, 2018
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week. Slightly hesitant at first but turned out to be a great choice. It’s very close to the international airport and it’s so easy to get the shuttle to the hotel, between passing through customs and checking in the hotel was approx 10 mins. Staff greeting us with some adult beverages and checking in was super easy. Throughout the week all the staff we interacted with were great, friendly and very personable. The food was by far the best resort food I’ve had, the buffet is really good but the restaurants are even better ! Overall had a great week the resort offered us everything we needed! Would highly recomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Very close to the airport, like 5 minutes, great staff and food, dessert sucks but everything else was great. Safe didn’t work, the channels do not go past 100, we lost electricity but everything was quickly fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Family Resort

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The resort is on a beautiful beach close to the airport. There are plenty of things to do to keep the entire family happy and entertained. Food is very good and the costumer service is absolutely wonderful! Definitely a great place to stay for a family visit to St. Lucia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Coconut Bay versus Atlantis and Club Med

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: The Lazy River, the beautiful beach, and how affordable it was. I also appreciate the quick and free ride from the aiport -- that's an unusual benefit
Cons: The service was uneven. The people were laid back and friendly, but sometimes the staff would just take your request and disappear.
Location: Definitely take the tour to the volcano, mud bath, and snorkeling at Soufriere. Watch out for baby jellyfish ("sea ants") that sting (seasonal).
I kept wanting to think of it as a hybrid between them, but it's not -- it's a more affordable resort with elements of each: Compared to Club Med: Coconut Bay is all-inclusive like Club Med, and has nightly shows/activities (Carnivale night was awesome, and the steel drum orchestra is not to be missed), paddleboards, and kayaks, but the buffets are more limited than Club Med (a minus), and better water features than Club Med (a plus). It has two significant water slides, the aforementioned Lazy River (which is much calmer than either of the Atlantis lazy rivers), and lovely pools. It's also on a gorgeous beach. Coconut Bay thus loses in the food category to Club Med, but wins the water feature category, and that's an important category! We literally spent hours in the Lazy River. When we weren't floating, we were swimming laps in it! (It's very rewarding to swim in a Lazy River -- you feel fast and bouyant.) Compared to Atlantis: Well, nothing really compares to Atlantis. If you're looking for the most amazing water park experience you have ever had, replete with terrifying slides, shark and sting ray pools, and two Lazy Rivers (one of them with a faster current and rapids) then Atlantis tops everything. Atlantis also has much more beautiful landscaping than Coconut Bay or any Club Med. It is simply gorgeous. But the caveat with Atlantis (and it's one that gives me pause everytime I think about going there) is that food is expensive and difficult at Atlantis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Paradise

Posted Apr 8, 2018
We just returned home. Had a wonderful time everyone is extremely friendly & helpful. The food is wonderful, we had a message on Friday it was heavenly. Every day there was a beautiful towel decoration with flowers, our housekeeper was the best ☺️.. The only thing I would change is when there is entertainment maybe the children could have their own.. otherwise 5 stars will go back. Thank you very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We had the harmony package so we had access to the adult only side in addition to the family side as well. The pools were beautiful and there were many areas to lay out. The resort was on the beach as well with great beach access. There were many bars, we loved the adult pool bar where Dillan took great care of us for the week, the swim up bar with Eldon, and the paradise beach bar with Shem. The food was outstanding: the buffet, the pool grille, as well as the resort restaurants. I would recommend arriving early morning to make your reservations so you can experience all the restaurants the resort has to offer. The garden view room was a little outdated but was kept very clean and homey by Virginia. There was so much to do onsite at the resort, that you do not even have to leave. They offered many excursions off the resort as well, I would recommend doing the land and sea tour as you experience so much of the beauty of St. Lucia. I would strongly recommend this resort and I would go back in a heart beat. The staff, the hospitality, and the beauty of St. Lucia made our stay fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great Staff!!

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Had a great trip I would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected for 4* hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: Food, bars
Cons: Staff service
Location: Sperb location sometimes very breezy
Attended a wedding which was excellent in every way. Great food and entertainment