Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good value for money spent

Posted Jul 27, 2017
An older facility but well kept and extremely clean. We were pleased with the quality of our room and experience and were absolutely blown away by the friendliness of the staff. Food was good as well and the pool areas were nice. We stayed in the Harmony side for adults but were in other parts enough to know that the resort is extremely kid-friendly. If there was a negative, it would be the presence of turtle grass along the beach. The resort is on the Atlantic coast side, rather than the Caribbean coast, so the grass was a daily fixture. While I don't think it's technically seaweed, the effect was the same. Still, our preference was for the pool and lazy river anyway, so this was not a big issue. Also, we took advantage of many of the tour packages made available through the hotel, and these proved to be nice outings. Overall we were pleased and had a wonderful week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

it was wonderful

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: the water slides
Location: a lot there is a listing
great experience there was a lot of activity great service friendly staff and service the night club is lovely there is a lot to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 24, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our time at coconut bay resort. We stayed on the harmony side of the resort which was nice, the rooms were up to date and the service was great. Bartenders were friendly and provided great service. Resort was not busy which was nice. Restaurant options were limited and the food was average. During our time it rained two days which when it rains there were not a lot of options for adult to do. Staff was friendly, helpful, and respectful. The new serenity area was nice as well. I would make it aware this resort is on the Atlantic side of the island which it is windy and the beach are full of seaweed around June. The carribiean side of the island is nice and is about 45 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Stay was great. Facilities and amenities were nice. Wished that reservations for family seating at restaurants were more abundant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T&T

Lovely hotel! Great value for money.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Everything at coconut bay met and sometimes exceeded my expectations. The food, pool and staff were excellent! Great all inclusive with convenient tours. While the location of the hotel is near to the tourist experiences, it is on the Atlantic Sea side of the island, so to bathe in the Caribbean sea you would have to leave the hotel. This of course could be arranged with a 12-min shuttle though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trini

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Excellent quality food and drinks.. only exception is the beach . If you are looking for a great beach not coconut bay but otherwise everything else great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY/NJ

Excellent Vacation

Posted Jul 14, 2017
On the beach, great pools, excellent activities and amazing staff. Very relaxing, right on the beach and excellent for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Better responses needed

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Picturesque views. Close to the airport.
Cons: As mentioned, better response to queries especially where people are celebrating occasions
Location: Stayed on the compound throughout our short stay.
My wife and I were celebrating our Anniversary and though I called and spoke to actual people twice before our trip they did not fulfil on promises to return my call or provide additional information on special services I was enquiring about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs NY

Excellent hotel and super friendly staff!

Posted Jun 21, 2017
My daughter and I stayed for 6 nights, and had the best experience every single night! The hotel is clean, beautiful, excellent food and the staff is very helpful, and friendly. We went on two excursions, which were awesome! A catamaran ride to the Piton Mtns., mud baths in volcanic overflow and then zip lining through the rainforest. I'd highly recommend both of them! The only drawback was the turtle grass (some people think it's seaweed, but it isn't) in the water at the resort, as well as some seaweed. Some days were better than others. It isn't a huge problem and the beach is long enough where you can certainly find clear sections, but it can be a annoying when there is a lot. I wouldn't let it deter me from going to Coconut Bay Beach Resort (because it's awesome there); however, I wanted to mention it because I know some people are concerned with these things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

St Lucia Vacation - June 2017

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Probably the best feature of the resort was it's extensive pools and water park featuring two water slides and a lazy river!
Cons: The resort workers - some not all - could have a better attitude towards the guests. Witnessed a few rude exchanges during our stay.
Location: Nothing to do outside the property - recommend the Dune buggy to an active volcano/water fall. Do not recommend the local Segway excursion.
The stay was good - did rate the staff as only OK primarily due to some of the rude employees in the Coconut walk buffet. Did get a chance to talk with the GM (Zachary) who probably addressed the problem. The beach did have an issue with seaweed continually washing up on shore and the water, being on the Atlantic side, was not quite as "blue" as the Caribbean side and what we've experienced on other islands. We were on the South East side of the Island and the winds coming off of the Atlantic were quite substantial. However, the great thing about this resort's location was it's very close proximity to the airport about 10 minutes. The food choices, mainly in the buffet could perhaps be expanded a bit, but all in all it was pretty good. There were a lot of kids during our stay, but the resort separates out an adult side (Harmony), which was great! None of the pools were ever very crowded. The entertainment in the evening was ok. One night was retro night - excellent! On departure day - it seemed a bit unorganized as everyone gathers with luggage at the main drive and when the shuttle bus shows up - everyone surges toward it wanting to get that seat - kind of a free for all. At other all inclusive resorts, when you check out, they cut off your band and give you a slip of paper indicating you have paid your bills in full - here you check out and that's it. When you try to get on the shuttle - the driver wants to know if you paid your bill - well of course you tell him yes.