Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Marys

Great time at Coconut Bay Resort St. Lucia

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of our rooms and the beautiful scenery.
Cons: The electrical outlets for U.S. plugs. Also, we had none in bathroom! It would be nice to have a larger inventory for sale.
Location: Location within 5 minutes of airport.... great! We toured the volcano, baths, water fall and walked in botanical gardens
The hotel was very nice,clean and the people so friendly. Mitch, one of the bartenders was so funny and helpful. Also a young woman named Natalee was a waitress who remembered our names and told us what was happening on that day at the resort. The weather was great and we really liked the sun tracker chairs. I can’t wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Excellent hotel, wide variety of pools. Great food

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Our stay at your hotel was the most amazing experience in our life. Great staff, wonderful place for relaxation and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We had such a great time!! Perfect for all ages. Food and entertainment we're awesome!! Emee made the best waffles and eggs Benedict.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice resort, huge Long Beach

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, great food and drinks. Great for families, but private pool areas for adults for quite. Very long, big beach. The only down side is it can be very breezy on the Atlantic side and ocean may be a little tougher than Caribbean side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Very nice resort - many positives!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Lots - read my previous comments about my experience.
Cons: Read my previous comments.
Location: Recommend the 1/2 jeep tour that takes up to the Soufries volcano, waterfall, and gardens. Great scenery.
My family and I stayed there for a week; and this hotel has many great qualities: Hotel staff: extremely friendly (Stephanie & Princess in swim up bar, Ashley in gift shop, and the front desk/greeting staff are wonderful; just to name a few) Alcohol: top quality, staff does not water down drinks Food: a lot of great choices, Silk and Calabash were top notch Rooms: clean, comfortable, and great views Pools/water park: Excellent and clean Kids Club: staff are great with kids, lots of different activities for them. Location: 3 minutes from airport, large gated resort with security. Activities: plenty to do, great for kids I had read reviews prior to booking about people complaining about: 1) the beach - yes there is turtle grass in the water, but they are actively cleaning it as best they can and on some days, my wife and I did go in the water 2) noise from airport: only 4-5 flights took off between 2-5 pm but it was not any louder than if you were anywhere else Overall, the resort was wonderful; you can tell the management and staff do their best to accommodate everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel excel. Food amazing. Beach not nice.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great vacation. Only thing Beach was disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The rooms were clean, the hotel staff was very friendly, the food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel wonderful hotel staff, downside was the beach. Full of seaweed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great resort!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This was our third time at Coconut Bay and we always enjoy ourselves! The staff is great and there are plenty of options when it comes to activities and dinning. We stay on the Harmony side and enjoy the quiet provided by having an adults only section and always have the option of heading over to the Splash side for lively entertainment, the lazy river and fun water slides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

First time in St Lucia

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Location: The sulfur springs were awesome!
Coconut Bay was an excellent experience for my first time in St. Lucia. I celebrated my birthday with them and i enjoyed every moment of it.