Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

wonderfull

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Everything but the mosquitoes, bring repellent to use in the evening.
Adventure desk helped with a fun buggy ride to the volcano mud bath and waterfall. Vendors can get a bit aggressive so it helps to have a local guide with you. Chubs was a fun tour guide. I booked a parasailing ride on my own and it was $197 for a round trip drive. Our driver was Leenus and he gave us a history lesson about the island and stopped to show us pretty views and took us to a great shopping center to buy souvenirs. He shielded us from vendors who were pushy and made us a little nervous. We had him for 6/7 hours ( included in that price). The staff at the hotel were great. We always had a drink in our hand and we were never hungry. Lots of different places to eat. And the food is all so good. Our room was comfortable and always clean. we mostly ate at the buffet. Every day a different type of food. The desserts were amazing. Definitely a 5 star rating from this family. We will be going back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities. Parts a little dated.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Good overall. Staff friendly. Food a little disappointing. Not much for variety. Entertainment ate night good and great options for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

2nd time visiting Coconut Bay Resirt and Spa

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: We love the ground floor to stay in, although I’m sure others prefer ocean views that higher floors provide.
Location: The resort is close to the airport. Also, it is just a short ride by taxi to take a catamaran ride for a sunset cruise.
We absolutely love this vacation spot. Coconut Bay is so close to the airport you could almost walk there, however, transportation is provided. We you arrive, you are warmly greeted and check in is a breeze, this is our second visit and we really felt like family. We have been to a couple other all inclusives and the food here is our favorite without a doubt. Bar staff always is very accommodating and pleasant. We love the new expansion which includes another adult pool (with hot tub). We also took a short walk to the new paradise beach area. We really like the size of the resort. We have found some places to be so large that you cannot comfortably walk from me place to another. Because I have also on occasion traveled with someone who needed a walker, I would say that this resort is much more handicap friendly than those others. Also, lounging by the pool also affords an ocean view. Our visit was in December, so we missed the grand opening of the new bar at paradise beach, but we look forward to visiting it next year. We find this resort to be relaxing and fun and highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Disappointed

Posted Jan 11, 2018
A very nice setting despite the heavy seaweed barrier that stops you swimming in the ocean. Coconut Bay is an older resort that is showing its age in all areas. The rooms were clean but small and, as I say, obviously aging. The food was very good. The staff were mostly very good and helpful. The resort is close the airport which makes for a short transfer. Overall. It was ok but we had hoped for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Paradise

Posted Jan 8, 2018
My wife and I had our birthdays during our stay and it was perfect...lovely environment and great food. Our kids really enjoyed their treatment in Cocokids facility. My wife and I would drop the kids off to the daycare and then relax in the adult section overlooking the ocean with a nice drink in hand...paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port of Spain, Trinidad

My 5th visit and it was lovely as always.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Had family vacations here as well as a reunion with high school pals. All were enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Dec 29, 2017
This was our 2nd visit to Coconut Bay and it was great. Want to thank the Entertainment Team for making us feel special. Elton at the Capri Restaurant is a shining example of exemplary service. Breakfast was usually the same, but excellent. Lunch was buffet style, but some of us chose burgers and wings instead. For dinner we enjoyed the buffet, but the Italian Restaurant was top notch and the Asian Restaurant (Silk) was out of this world. We loved the Segway tour,,,,,,,at must try. We will be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Paradise no more

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The day I was leaving
Cons: The rooms bathrooms in particular. The food as it leaves much to be desired. Dont
My first stay was in May 2016 and my family and I had a wonderful experience. Each meal in the main restaurant was never a repeat of the previous day....there was always an adventure in each foodie experience. The facilities, rooms were all acceptable but the staff with their positive energy, and welcoming smiles made the all inclusive experience worth every penny. All that has changed in December 2017 from lack luster greetings on arrival, bathrooms with tiles and grout that were heavily soiled and discolored and outright gross. There was hair in the shower from the previous or the previous previous occupant(s). Sheets and pillowcases had stains. I expected to be filled with Christmas cheer welcoming all visitors to experience a true carribean Christmas what I found was sparse and ill appointed decorations,Christmas trees with the star lobbed to one side and no real feeling of Christmas. From the very first night I should have known that this trip was about to go south when I looked at the offerings/buffet for the Caribbean night on Saturday. My issue was there was no theme to the dinner, the best presentation was perhaps the salad bar but it went downhill after that. This was all inclusive and the servers for the garlic shrimp and grilled steak and jerk were very very stingy..Two Shrimp is a serving in which restaurant? Imagine Christmas breakfast and the same food was on rotation including corned beef and baked beans!! Capri and Silk were both a waste of time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Expansive resort with lovely beach

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: All the beautiful pools and the large beach. The resort never felt crowded and their were always plenty of empty chairs and hammocks.
Cons: St. Lucia is very much a 3rd world country. The roads are atrocious, and the services are limited. No cash machine at the resort!
Location: We went to Vieux Fort to get cash at a bank, where there were long lines. The town is dilapidated. Structures have bars on window.
Two parents and 3 teens were on the Splash side the week before Christmas. We mostly went for the warm weather and beach. While the amount of seaweed varied by day, we did not have any problem swimming in the ocean. We loved the choppy Atlantic and refreshing breezes. The beach was never crowded. If you want calm and clear waters, this is not your area, but the water is warm and much clearer than the OBX or other areas we often go to in the summer. We went on one great tour of the island, including mud baths, volcano, and snorkling on Sugar Beach. We really hoped to do at least one more outing, but there wasn't anything that interested us, as we do not like to zip line and one of our kids gets sea sick so a catamaran trip was out. Overall we had a great and relaxing time, but I wish there was a little more to do outside of the resort pools and beach. All-inclusive food was at least good, sometimes really good, and drinks were yummy. Eating on lounge chairs by the ocean made the experience great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Very disappointed from what I expected

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The location close to the airport. Maintenance of the landscape. Lot of opportunity for entertainments. Also the pools and Jacuzzi.
Cons: 1-Do not let the stuff eating on the buffet before the close hrs. 2-Supervise the stuff. 3-Let more stuff at the pools to bring drinks.
I was very disappointed from the stuff at Buffet and the pools. I have to wait for long time to order any drink at buffet. If you go to eat after 2:00 Pm forget the help from the stuff. They sited eating and talking. You thought they are in vocation and not us! Also no one came to the pools to order any drink. So we have to go back and fourth to the bar and order any drink. Even to collect empty glasses it takes long time. Glasses stay all over the pool and imagine when it was windy!!!