Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Very disappointed from what I expected

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The location close to the airport. Maintenance of the landscape. Lot of opportunity for entertainments. Also the pools and Jacuzzi.
Cons: 1-Do not let the stuff eating on the buffet before the close hrs. 2-Supervise the stuff. 3-Let more stuff at the pools to bring drinks.
I was very disappointed from the stuff at Buffet and the pools. I have to wait for long time to order any drink at buffet. If you go to eat after 2:00 Pm forget the help from the stuff. They sited eating and talking. You thought they are in vocation and not us! Also no one came to the pools to order any drink. So we have to go back and fourth to the bar and order any drink. Even to collect empty glasses it takes long time. Glasses stay all over the pool and imagine when it was windy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

all inclusive to the max

Posted Dec 7, 2017
I choose the coconut bay resort and spa randomly even though it was importantant to us to have a great time .We were celebrating two very important mile stones my 60 birthday and our 33 wedding anniversary and we were pleasantly surprised the location services,food,activities, tours and attention to details all surperceeded our expectations it was a vacation I will never forget !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Vacationing in St.Lucia? This is the place!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport, the food & drinks(options & taste), daily hotel events, overall cleanliness & the staff, the staff are THE best here. #Dillan
Location: Just 5 mins from the airport. Most of the must do things are within 30 - 60 mins of the resort, St.Lucia is very small.
Pros: Quality & cleanliness of rooms, 5/5 Food & Drinks, Great Scenery, Top shelf customer service, Price!. Cons: Nothing reasonable. Location: 5 mins from the airport. Small island, most places within 30 to 60 mins one way. Just the right distance from the airport(for noise also) so after a long flight, paradise is literally 5 mins away. Lwonga at the front desk immediately lived up to all that we read about the customer service, we were in out rooms in 5 mins. Super efficient & friendly service from everyone at this resort at all times. There's enough options at the main restaurant for breakfast, lunch & dinner to have something different almost every day for a week. There's also a Grill & a Jerk hut. However, dinner is where it gets turned up to 11. Calabash(Creole), Silk(Asian) & Capri(Italian) restaurants augment what is offered @ no extra charge. I strongly recommend booking these days advance. There is one other restaurant, La Luna, where you can have a private dinner @ an additional fee. The alcoholic drinks are top shelf, no watered down stuff & lots of variety. My recommendation for bar goes to the Harmony bar run by Dillan. If I could rate here 6/5 stars, the 6th will be for Dillan, he really carries the coconut bay flag. There is an event brochure the resort does weekly that has all events of which there are many to indulge in at the resort, get a hold of this. For trips anywhere on the island, visit the Adventure desk in the Lobby, they will hook you up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A Must Do

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I stayed at Coconut Bay 11/18/17-11/23/17. Traveling alone in a new place I was a little worried I wouldn’t find my way to the resort. To my surprise, I was welcomed by the friendly staff at the airport who had my name on a list for an airport shuttle to the resort. Once at the hotel I was immediately welcomed with a fresh drink (thank you Davison) cold towel, and island music. Check in was a breeze and the staff, Kimberly, Vernita, Chris, Emily and Marline (just to name a few) were all extremely friendly. There were so many choices for food even the most difficult palate would have an easy time finding something to enjoy. Claire, Glen, and Shen in the restaurant made me feel welcomed. The nightly entertainment exceeded my expectations. There was always something to do day or night and friendly people, like Vicky, to help you. I really enjoyed tennis, yoga, the hot tub and being on the beach at night. Several other people who made my stay so memorable are Kerdy, Vic, Tessa, Dwayne, Ted, Kerry, Wendell, Mitch, Avike, Karel, Osline, Sherah, Stephanie, Donna, and, of course, Ted. I apologize for forgetting any names because everyone was amazing. Some of my favorite people were Sherma, Princess, Jade, Sonn, and Natasha. They know how to fix a really good drink and never let your glass get empty. They always had a smile on their faces and made me feel happy being there. However, my two very favorite people are Kay and Ernest at Serenity. I could tell how much they loved it there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Mia, Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Christine, How lovely to read that you had such an amazing experience with us. It sounds a s though you made many new friends and that's just lovely. We thank you and hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, US

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We had great fun staying at Coconut Bay Resort. The staff is very friendly and makes all effort to make the stay enjoyable. The pool, water park, bars are all very good. We did buy the concierge service but still did not get a reservation in the restaurants most of the evenings. TIP: need to book in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Mia, Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Amit for your feedback. We are glad you had a nice time. Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Marys

Great time at Coconut Bay Resort St. Lucia

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of our rooms and the beautiful scenery.
Cons: The electrical outlets for U.S. plugs. Also, we had none in bathroom! It would be nice to have a larger inventory for sale.
Location: Location within 5 minutes of airport.... great! We toured the volcano, baths, water fall and walked in botanical gardens
The hotel was very nice,clean and the people so friendly. Mitch, one of the bartenders was so funny and helpful. Also a young woman named Natalee was a waitress who remembered our names and told us what was happening on that day at the resort. The weather was great and we really liked the sun tracker chairs. I can’t wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Excellent hotel, wide variety of pools. Great food

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Our stay at your hotel was the most amazing experience in our life. Great staff, wonderful place for relaxation and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We had such a great time!! Perfect for all ages. Food and entertainment we're awesome!! Emee made the best waffles and eggs Benedict.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice resort, huge Long Beach

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, great food and drinks. Great for families, but private pool areas for adults for quite. Very long, big beach. The only down side is it can be very breezy on the Atlantic side and ocean may be a little tougher than Caribbean side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Very nice resort - many positives!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Lots - read my previous comments about my experience.
Cons: Read my previous comments.
Location: Recommend the 1/2 jeep tour that takes up to the Soufries volcano, waterfall, and gardens. Great scenery.
My family and I stayed there for a week; and this hotel has many great qualities: Hotel staff: extremely friendly (Stephanie & Princess in swim up bar, Ashley in gift shop, and the front desk/greeting staff are wonderful; just to name a few) Alcohol: top quality, staff does not water down drinks Food: a lot of great choices, Silk and Calabash were top notch Rooms: clean, comfortable, and great views Pools/water park: Excellent and clean Kids Club: staff are great with kids, lots of different activities for them. Location: 3 minutes from airport, large gated resort with security. Activities: plenty to do, great for kids I had read reviews prior to booking about people complaining about: 1) the beach - yes there is turtle grass in the water, but they are actively cleaning it as best they can and on some days, my wife and I did go in the water 2) noise from airport: only 4-5 flights took off between 2-5 pm but it was not any louder than if you were anywhere else Overall, the resort was wonderful; you can tell the management and staff do their best to accommodate everyone!