Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad.

Beach and poool facilities were very good.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Rooms are comfortable but better seating required for rooms. Internet is BAD. It sucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Good hotel, well maintained - food in general and in the restaurants is good standard but not special. Location means it's pretty windy (Atlantic side) but that's actually quite welcome in the heat, and there are plenty of sunbeds sheltered from the wind. Proximity to the airport is fantastic, you are there in less than 5 minutes, and planes are not a bother at all (just a few a day taking off nearby) creating some brief and mild noise. Staff very friendly and welcoming; rooms good standard but again, nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Birthday trip

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The hotel has a harmony section for adults and a splash section for kids. The problem we had was finding any activities that were not on the kids section. Even the swim up bar was on the kids side and only had a very small spot to actually sit and have a cocktail without kids 10 feet away. We tried to shoot pool several times but there were always kids of all ages, I mean 5 and 6 year old ones taking over the 2 pool tables they have. They did have a pool table upstairs near one of the bars that was inside and supposed to be just for adults but kept running into children there too. They really need to have more adult activities. They do offer free water activities but the ocean was so choppy they would not let anyone go out. Not with any blame to the resort but it was so windy while we were there you could barely sit around the pool without losing everything you had with you, including hats and drinks. It was good for kite surfing but we did not feel comfortable enough to try it. Most employees were very nice and the housekeeping staff were wonderful, a shout out to Pearl. We did have a good time but probably will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for families with young kids

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The hotel is very nice. The beach is beautiful and the swimming pools awesome. My 5year-old daughter enjoyed the kid's club. The room was clean but the bathroom would need to be refreshed. The excursions are well organized.The food is ok. Check-in was long. We only got our room at 4pm, while we arrived at 2pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Overall good, but not adult only I thought it was. Had adult only rooms and pool but restaurants and music venues were filled with young kids. Annoying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

nice hotel next to beach

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: close to airport
Cons: the food
Location: site seeing and fishing
great weather with nice pools great staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
They have friendliest staff and the food was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island ny

Serenity

Posted Jan 27, 2018
We were upgraded to Serenity and it was the ultimate vacation. The Serenity property is new and upscale catering to all our needs. Chef Eric’s food was simple flawless and so delicious. The soups were so smooth and flavorful wished we could have taken some home with us. The room was exquisite and so welcoming the private patio a bonus. The staff attentive to our requests. The pool and cabanas meticulous. Mike and his staff deserve 5 stars. All the staff at cCoconut bay are there to make your vacation the best ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great experience!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Beautiful resort, right on the beach. Seperated sides for kids and adults, which was nice for the pool and hot tubs to be kid free, but combined central eating places. Friendly staff all around, excellent food in the buffet restaurant with lots of variety and different foods daily. The upstairs restaurants need reservations but are still included, food was delicious. (Very small portion sizes, so order multiple entrées, you'll be happy you did!) Variety of reasonably priced excursions, we had a blast at all of them! Amazing views everywhere we went!! If you're looking for a place to hang out, relax, and do excursions then this resort is definitely the place to go! If you want more of a night life/city scene, then don't stay here as it is an hour and a half drive to the top of the island where all that is located. Overall we're very happy with our experience and would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Mia, Hotel Management
Hello Alyssa, So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

wonderfull

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Everything but the mosquitoes, bring repellent to use in the evening.
Adventure desk helped with a fun buggy ride to the volcano mud bath and waterfall. Vendors can get a bit aggressive so it helps to have a local guide with you. Chubs was a fun tour guide. I booked a parasailing ride on my own and it was $197 for a round trip drive. Our driver was Leenus and he gave us a history lesson about the island and stopped to show us pretty views and took us to a great shopping center to buy souvenirs. He shielded us from vendors who were pushy and made us a little nervous. We had him for 6/7 hours ( included in that price). The staff at the hotel were great. We always had a drink in our hand and we were never hungry. Lots of different places to eat. And the food is all so good. Our room was comfortable and always clean. we mostly ate at the buffet. Every day a different type of food. The desserts were amazing. Definitely a 5 star rating from this family. We will be going back!!