Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2019
Overall it is a decent resort. Some of the staff particularly Dre and Marvius were wonderful. Some of the staff, however, had major attitudes. When you go to an island, you expect people to be friendly and welcoming and that wasn't the case. We couldn't check into our room because it wasn't ready until 3:30 pm, half hour beyond check in time. The staff, mid-day, would spray pesticides all around the pool, exposing guests to chemicals. I have zero understanding of why that couldn't be done at night or early in the morning when no one is around. It's dangerous and ridiculous to see a guy in a gas mask driving a truck to unload chemicals while people are swimming and walking near the pool. Also, there is ZERO beach here. The water is dirty and covered in seaweed. We weren't told until the second to last day of the trip that you could take a shuttle to a nearby resort to use their clean beach. Overall, the food was amazing, liquor was watered down, but the resort was overall clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2019
I like the layout and the amount of pools. Especially the splash pool. Foam party was a lot of fun. The rooms are very dated. The staff is friendly but there were employees that made you feel like they didn't want to be bothered which was disappointing. There was only one option for breakfast and it they served the same spread everyday. You have to make reservations to eat dinner as soon as you arrive so you can get seats. The beach... there was seaweed but compared to Punta Cana (which was awful as far as seaweed goes) it wasn't bad. I was with a group of 11 and we were all able to enjoy the water. The hotel does a nice job cleaning up. Also nice.... the bar located on the beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2019 by Shawna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Jun 22, 2019
The pools, slides and lazy pol excellent food and drinks were great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Posted Jun 22, 2019
The staff was so helpful and friendly. Great food and drinks. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2019
First class service. However, there could have been better options for vegetarians.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

Posted Jun 21, 2019
If you're looking for a romantic and fun getaway, this is a decent option aside from the Sandals properties on the island. Unfortunately, we got there and they said they couldn't get us into the king bedroom we booked through Expedia on our trip, but we ended up with two queens and made the very most of it. Don't expect to get reservations at any restaurants specifically listed as so unless you book it that way ahead of time. For whatever reason, dinner reservations was the most difficult part of the trip. All in all, we loved the activities, facilities and staff; especially Eldon at the Paradise Beach Bar 620, which became the highlight of our trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2019
Like staying here. The elevator on adults only side needs some serious work. Most of the staff very friendly and accommodating however our concierge (who we paid extra for) loved to tell me no and then when I asked someone else they always accommodated. They advertise 8 restaurants but only 6 are included (you pay at the other 2) also not all of the restaurants are open every night ????. The views are great here and we loved the pools.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2019 by Shawna , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We are so glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon!