Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Hotel Centrally located

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We stayed at this hotel since it was centrally located and close to everything. However, the condition of this hotel was horrible. It was pretty much run down place from the elevator to hallways to our room. Dirty walls and carpets. There was a stain on our towel and in the bath tub. Also our window opened to a backalley where people were partying till 3am and it was loud. This is not a 4 star hotel. Wouldn't recommend it unless you only care about location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin Australia

Hotel is more 2 star than 4

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location great, however hotel very tired and rooms in serious need of renovation. Still comfortable but only a 2 star rating, so not value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was in great location but not a gtreat hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New jersey

Hotel close to everywhere

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel close to metro, buses stops and restaurants and turist places, The hotel hallways little dark and small elevator. Staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Great location- clean and confortable

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We had a first floor room with a great view of the port. The room was really quiet, even though it was on the first floor. The room was clean and confortable. The facilities were well maintained and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Excellent location in heart of Vieux Port, enabling you to experience sights, vibrant atmosphere night and day. Varied choices of eating places nearby
Cons: Add a bar and cafe facility all the time.
Location: Shopping, museums boat trips, Le Petite train and buses for sight seeing.Beaches
Enjoyable stay, wonderful views over Vieux Port. Good breakfast with plenty of choice.All staff extremely helpful, always polite and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION ON THE BAY

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The location is what makes this hotel special. It is right in front of the water in the Old Port area. From there you have access to many restaurants, tours and public transportation. The rooms in the hotel are comfortable, but need a bit of maintenance. The staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have see in decades. The room looked very old, not maintained in years (decades?) and filthy. Toilet paper was used to hold the air vent in place. The paint was chipped in dozens of places, inside and outside of the room. The carpets haven't been changed in years, many years. We simply could not stay at this hotel. What's worse, after complaining, they would not refund our stay. Absolutely stay away from this place. As far as Marseilles is concerned, if you are only there for a few short days, it is best to visit smaller towns that have more charm, such as Cassis, Bandol or Lavandou. Or even Aix en Provence. Fewer people, more charm, and usually better food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Washington

Nice location, but old hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Needs major remodeling. I wouldn't give it more than 2 stars. I stayed in a different hotel in the same area, it was way much better stay.
5 out of 5
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels