Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to the beach and old harbor

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Walking distance from,the shore and downtown Perfect place for short stay. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good base for the city

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: I had a clean, quiet room, staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Decor.
Location: Near Plage des Catalans and Abbaye St-Victor, quarter of an hour walk to Vieux Port.
It's a very basic, and very friendly, hotel. If you just want a good night sleep in a clean, quiet room and are not concerned about, or don't want to spend money on, extra frills, because you have better things to do in the great city of Marseille, I recommend this hotel. I'll certainly return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Around the corner

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Neibourhood
Cons: Bathroom parking and elevator a must
Location: The beach and some museum
Ï had some familly maters in the area so it was very conveniant , little oldish but pleasant It s missing modernisme but for the price we can t complain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioned for a while and soundproofed a mus

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Adjacent to a busy square the air conditioning and soundproofing were a welcome surprise. No lift and steep narrow winding stairs proved a bit of an obstacle course with two cases. Same old story with the shower-why will hotels not invest in infrastructure? This one had a cheap door that would not close. Overall though a good nights sleep at the location I wanted for access to my final destination the restaurant l'Epousette
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour, merci d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous avons bien pris note de vos remarques et nous vous en remercions car celles-ci contribuent à l’amélioration constante de nos prestations. Sachez que nous sommes désoler pour ces désagréments et avons mis en place des moyens rapide afin d’améliorer le confort de notre aimable clientèle. Soyez assuré que la satisfaction de notre clientèle est notre priorité. Très cordialement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star don't expect anything

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Location: There are Grocery store (Carrefour) bus station & taxi just in front
This was my last choice for 1 night for Euro match; everything was booked, in Expedia appears like Family room, connecting rooms; what a lie is nothing like that It's just a VERY NICE HOSTEL (not Hotel) and where separate rooms only one toilette & micro shower; I mean is what you get for 2 star rating but was overpriced (because the soccer EURO) Its small place all over so you hear stairs & all rooms all the time, if you are traveling in back pack great choice, with AC (that was perfect), but for a good night rest is not the best choice. It's a little bit far from the city center & the tourist attractions at the city but you find just in front bus station & taxi stand.
Comment from Hotel Management
by direction , Hotel Management
Bonjour, Mr Mme La direction et l’équipe du MARIETTE PACHA a était ravie de vous accueillir dans cette établissement, nous vous remercions d’apporter quelques commentaires sur votre séjour, nous sommes désoler de ces désagréments. Nous avions pris des mesures rapide et stricte afin que la situation soit régler au plus vite pour le confort futur de notre chère clientèle Très cordialement La direction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Hotel was clean and staff at the front was nice. Only difficulty could be the stairs if you are traveling heavy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by le srvice reservation , Hotel Management
Bonjour, Mme Mr Nous sommes ravie de vous avoir accueilli dans notre établissement , nous ferons en sorte à l’avenir d’améliorer le plus possible le confort de nos client. L’équipe dirigeante vous remercie d’avoir séjournée dans notre établissement Cordialement Le service réception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location!

Posted Sep 7, 2015
I stayed to Hotel Mariette Pacha for 5 days. The location is perfect, rooms are spacious and comfortable. Very nice and helpful staff. Marseille is amazing, alive and beautiful!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montpellier

Bon accueil hotel bien situe

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Bon séjour personnel très aimable hotel facile a trouver et bien situé rien a redire sur la propreté de la chambre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montpellier

hôtel calme proche de commerces petit dej très bon

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: situation
Cons: il est en cours de réno
Location: nous a convenue
hôtel choisi pour sa situation proche du cercle des nageurs prix correct bon accueil