Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A delightful English speaking staff,

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant at the Hotel was Michelin standard some of the dishes were out of this world - excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and nasty, with no restaurant open to eat

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Don't go to this hotel I would keep driving !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You can do better in a barn
4 out of 5
by Samuel

Great service, clean and quite hotel room.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very nice and accommodating, for all requests and questions from me. The room was clean and quite. There is a decent restaurant at the hotel, while the neighborhood is relatively quite.
5 out of 5
by Darrell from Saffron Walden

So much nicer than a chain Hotel.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed a stop over on route to a classic car Studebaker Rally. Easy to find from the auto-route, plenty of safe secure parking. Arrived to a warm welcome and clean comfortable rooms, within a few minutes we were enjoying a cold beer in front of the hotel. Enjoyed a delicious evening meal at the attached restaurant. What more does any traveller require?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Englang

Lovely setting

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: A lovely building and setting with comfortable rooms
Cons: The gardens need attention
Location: Monet's garden at Giverny is an easy drive and a must on anyone's itinerary for the area.
Very pleasant hotel with good facilities. Very convenient for Giverny. The on site restaurant was good, service attentive and professional. The gardens needed a tidy and looked a bit tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from London

Convenient overnight stop near Giverny

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Convenient and comfortable. Excellent restaurant providing a menu with a good range of different dishes.
Cons: An elderly/handicapped person might have difficulty if allotted a second floor room
Location: The main reason for outr being there was the proximity to Giverny (about 25 minutes) but other interesting chateaux to visit in the immediate vicinity
Hotel easy to find in a pleasant setting. It was full and we had the furthest (reasonably spacious) attic room on the second floor - no lift. The big gardens provide a good place for kids - there were a number staying while we were there. Very quiet as set back from the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good but could improve.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Good location, good food. Room satisfactory but not luxurious. Breakfast room was cramped, and some food ran out before end of service.
5 out of 5
by Jackie and Keith from Sausalito

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent bed and comfortable rooms. Lovely place. Excellent restaurant in separate building next to hotel. Very helpful staff. We were ready for a quiet peaceful setting near the end of our three week trip and in anticipation of Giverny the next day. We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit tatty but good location.

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
OK, nice staff, hotel condition a bit tatty. Nice location, room a bit small.
4 out of 5
by Leighton

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay of 2 nights. No air conditioning and room a little small.