Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Oliver from London

Lovely Vignola

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We also stopped at a farm where they made balsamic vinegar and grew delicious tomatoes, peaches, plums. We got to taste the different vinegars and see how they aged in barrels. We visited the Ferrari museum in Marinello which was 20 minutes away from the hotel and was a great hit with our children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

hotel review

Posted Jul 1, 2016
It is a nice hotel only if you are driving through Italy. The only other way to reach it is by bus or a very difficult search for the one train you can get there on. There are only three cab drivers in town so if you need to go somewhere beyond walking distance it can be a very long wait. The only site in town is a castle and once you start walking up the road to the town the sewage stench is horrible. Adequate hotel restaurant but nothing to rave about. The rooms are larger than most hotels in Europe so that is a plus.
5 out of 5
by Shaun from London

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel La Cartiera is a great hotel, highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel en route to Venice, we did venture out

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: lovely room / good breakfast
Cons: The wifi was very slow
Location: nothing
clean room/good restaurant /good breakfast - used the spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice tidy and quiet

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The quality value for money & close to all the car & bike factories and wineries. the spa is fantastic great relax after a big day.
Cons: Internet service in the rooms furthest from hotel reception.
Location: Theres not much to do around the immediate area close to the hotel, there's very few restaurants to choose from its the only issue.
This hotel was fantastic set in a country area away from the noise of traffic.
5 out of 5
by tony from Toronto

Friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was very impressed to stay in this hotel especially we would like to thank you to all the front desk staffs, especially EWA, they were very helpful, kindness and friendly. Restaurant food and breakfast were good in both quality and taste. Wifi transmission was a bit slow but work. Overall is a GOOD 4+ Star Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Edd from England, UK

Nice Modern and Very Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here whilst working in Maranello for a couple of days. Easy commute back and forth through some beautiful countryside. Nice breakfast in pleasant and well kept restaurant. Ample parking as car would be required to explore the surrounding area. Spa is reasonably priced and very nice and clean. Beautiful tunnel network under the hotel which i only noticed on my last morning. Need to explore further next time. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick from kettering uk

Great base for the super car factories

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Loved it. Upsides, great staff, particularly the brilliantly named Francesca Ferrari), great spa, great chef. Downside, a tad quiet at night. I would heartily recommend this place
3 out of 5
by Lindsay

Indoor pool and breakfast not included!

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because it was centrally located to all of the car museums in the area and because it had a nice indoor pool. The indoor pool was lovely but it was not included in the price of the stay! The information about the pool I feel was very misleading - they say a pool is included and show photos of the indoor pool but what is actually included is a hot tube sized outdoor pool. In late september they may as well say "here is a bucket of ice water you can dump on your head, it's included!". We ended up paying 15 euro a piece to use the indoor pool that included use of the spa which was nice. We stayed in one of the apartments which had a small kitchen. As we were on the first floor all of the windows were frosted which was a bit weird - no view. The room was decent enough if a bit poorly designed aesthetically. There was also a staircase in our living room that lead to a maintenance closet - very odd. Upon check out I was again miffed as they charged us an extra 10 euro per person per day for breakfast. I couldn't find anywhere on the website that said breakfast was included but normally in Europe it is safe to assume that it is. They should have said something or posted a sign about the price but I guess that is their game. The breakfast was not worth 10 euro, had I know we would have gone out.