Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GFW,NL, Canada

Close to city centre

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hope to see more andhra food items at the dinner menu Had problems with in room WiFi Staff are courteous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patron, we appreciate your kind gesture of posting a wonderful review about our Quality Hotel DV Manor on Expedia. Believe us, each guest opinion is of prime importance to us. It is our constant endeavor to come up to our esteemed guests'ultimate expectations and utmost satisfaction. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and will be looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards. Rajesh Berry, VP & GM
5 out of 5
by ashok

Excellant stay in vijayawada

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patron, we thank you very much for patronizing our Quality Hotel DV Manor and posting inspiring reviews on Expedia. We are delighted to learn that Team DV Manor and services at our hotel came up to your utmost satisfaction.We are grateful to you for your undaunted support and looking forward to your continued patronage. Warm regards. Rajesh Berry, VP & GM
4 out of 5
by Anand

Room is excellent - go elsewhere for food

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room & service is good & nice breakfast options(included) Food service is terrible - for our first room delivery order, we got a bunch of small bone pieces on a vegetarian dish. Both my mom and sister are pure vegetarians. We get NO curtesy from the management in this regard & we never order food after that incident.
4 out of 5
by Veera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ben from london

Bit pricey

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, comfy and reasonable size rooms. Staff are courteous, room service and house keeping are very good. Food is also good. Hotel location close to shopping malls and the main road. Hence you can hear the traffic noise if you happen to have the room adjacent to the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, but unbearable noise.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Clean and nice hotel. Location is excellent. The big complaint I have is the noise on the street. The hotel is right on the main st and the honking of the cars, buses and other vehicles is unbearable. The windows don't seem to be sound proof at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good Hotel at a center location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: It was a good location. It is not walkable to the new mall but can go in few minutes in a vehicle.
Cons: The customer service at front desk needs improved.I was away from breakfast for 3 days & asked to waive fee for guest,they did not agree & don't care
Location: Good location, nearby there is an inox mall with movies. Easy to get Autos to go anywhere in city. The hotel was able to arrange transportation for me
I stayed for a week at the hotel. I felt that the hotel could have given more specials like lunch / dinner promotions. The liquor was very expensive. Overall it is a good hotel. I felt that the hotel always had staff shortage in the Springs restaurant. I was impressed with the service in the A La carte restaurant upstairs. The food quality and service was awesome. Ram who served us amazing and was ready to go the extra mile to make the customer happy. I wish the customer service at the front desk and the persons in the other restaurant are as good as him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a few nice spots - cinema and mall

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Has a decent restaurant for lunch/dinner
Cons: The experience was decent. The only issue with this hotel is the entry and exit. It is not manned and always difficult to enter and leave.....always a
Location: Cinema and malls nearby
Rooms are decent. Location is good. Food is good however service is slow.
1 out of 5
by Indus73 from Charlotte, NC

The worst hotel experience ever!!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Booked the room via Hotels.com and they charged my card immediately. Got there with the family after a long drive ready to clean up and get some rest and are told that there are no rooms available. What? Really? That happens? Called Hotels.com and after being on hold for over an hour, (mind you the family is waiting in the car and are getting antsy) they hang up on me. They did send me an email with alternate hotels great!! Only problem is, they are about 250 miles away. And in Indian traffic, that is over 8 hours of driving. It is like asking for a room in Atlanta and being shown one in Washington DC. Extremely disappointed in the hotel as well as hotels.com.