Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 23, 2017
This should be described as B&B instead of hotel. Lovely remote location with very hospitable host. This would suit more mature traveller or traveller seeking to get away from the hustle and bustle of life. If you want to be on social media or keep up to date at all times, then this location might not suit you as rooms do not have wifi or cable television.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old country house

Posted May 2, 2017
We had a really good 2 night break, near Porto, but in the peace of the countryside. Good value, don't miss it if you are travelling this way.
4 out of 5
by Leif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Gardens.pool.Hospitality.Great value.
Cons: Our room was quite basic
Location: We were not there for long enough to investigate but were told of a great restaurant nearbyby our hosts.
We stayed only one night unfortunately.The hotel,although close to the airport if tucked away in a village.The gardens are tranquil and beautiful.There is a magnificent verandah and garden room to enjoy the outside space from.The whole atmosphere of the place is totally understated.The owners offered a warm hospitality.We will certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evgeny from Moscow

Nice brazilian fazenda-like hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Beautiful garden, the main buidling in the colonial stile. Friendly pet Mikilena. )))
Cons: Just about perfect.
Location: The hotel located in the Porto suburbs. Nice shopping right around the corner. No hints, but what else would you do in the Capital of Portwein?
Perfect location in the country side. The owner of the quinta is very considerate, polite and helpful in guiding you around Porto and surroundings. Thanks again, Teresa. Breakfast in the colonial stile dining room is unforgettable.
5 out of 5
by Brian and Chris from Wilmslow, UK

Unbelievable!

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
What a superb Manor House, Full of an amazing selection of antiques and collectibles. A lovely garden too.The welcome could not have been more friendly and helpful. A pleasant room and excellent cooking. Could not be faulted. A really fabulous find!
5 out of 5
by L'arlésienne from Kingston .GB

A wonderful stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
BEAUTIFUL ,HISTORIC HOTEL IN A MAJESTIC PARK..FRIENDLY ,,HELPFUL STAFF. excellent pool .... must be one of the best hotel in Coimbra .
4 out of 5
by jean paul from Monthodon

A découvrir

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
c'est un endroit à découvrir plein de charme au calme ou l'on peut passer quelques jours l'accueil est très sympa et nous avions commandé un repas à base de poissons nous nous sommes régalé et arrosé d'un excellent vin je recommande l'adresse
5 out of 5
by alain from Marseille

Une adresse: Quintas das Alfaias

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Un séjour inattendu faute de trouver une chambre à Porto pour découvrir un endroit de rêve.Un accueil chaleureux et une cuisine étoilée de Térésa.Un endroit où nous reviendrons en week-end.
5 out of 5
by JOSÉ ANTONIO T from BRASIL

PELA PRESENÇA E PELOS CUIDADOS DOS DONOS. ÓTIMO

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
TURISMO RURAL COM COMIDA EXCELENTE DENTRO DA CASA E AO SEU REDOR, O JARDIM É ENORME E MUITO BEM CUIDADO. MUITOS ESPAÇOS ISOLADOS PARA CONVIVER A DOIS OU LER UM BELO LIVRO. A ROUPA DE CAMA É ESPETACULAR, TUDO É EXCELENTE E IO TRTAMENTO É RESPEITOSO E FAMILIAR E O CONVIVIO COM OS OUTROS HOSPEDES É FACIL E TODOS MUITO SIMPATICOS. TUDO DE BOM PARA ESTE CASAL QUYE GERECIA ESTA ESTABELECIMENTO.