Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Good if you need to stay in the neighbourhood

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel if you need to stay in the neighbourhood. If you don't, there are better hotels and more interesting locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii, United States of America

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice hotel for both business and leisure travelers. The rooms are very spacious and have work desks with fast WiFi. Staff is friendly and breakfast is more than adequate. The neighborhood is also nice, with many nearby restaurants. Hotel is also close to a metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Ideal location in Central Sao Paulo

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Close to Paraiso metro station
Paraiso metro station is very close. It's just 1 or 2 station(s) dependi 30ng to Avenida Paulista. Only 20/25 minutes to Congonhas Airport by taxi (and only about 30 reais - Oct. 2016 rate). Breakfast is quite satisfactory and served until 10am. It's close to the Syrian Orthodox Church which is well worth a visit if you happen to walk past on a Sunday around 11am. There are several types of rooms available. I think it's worth the extra money to choose the superior large room type (kitchennette, sofa, lounge table and it IS really large) which is the one I had on my first stay at this Tulip Inn. For my second recent stay this October 2016, I came up with a much smaller room with no sofa.... etc but being just myself it was quite satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by José C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROBERTO TARO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROBERTO TARO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JASIEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at Tulip Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had three nights and enjoined very much. It's close to metro station therefore easy access to all interesting points in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful service.
Location: It's close to Av. Paulista and it is also close to the subway. The area near the hotel doesn't have a lot of attractions.
This hotel is a solid, practical option near the Avenida Paulista and metro. Service was excellent and everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best room of the trip...

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Large room, with area to sleep, and area to work.
Location: Easy walkable distance to most amenities, including subway station.
That was the last hotel we stayed in during our South American trip. Went to Peru (Lima, Arequipa, Chivay, Cusco) and Brasil (Sao Paulo). This hotel was the largest, and most comfortable.