Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by rui from lisbon

excellent value for money

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
very bad wifi some disfunctionalities in the spa area due to lack of experience of management and architect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Not for the business traveler!

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet was nice.
Cons: More electrical outlets and a real desk chair of some sort.
Location: Don't know, I was too busy working to really explore anything.
Lack of electrical outlet for your laptop and an ottoman intended to be a desk chair. Hard to get any work done with a foot stool as a chair. Sits low and is hard on the back. Maybe nice for vacation folks but not good for business people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful week!

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was impecable in providing service and information. The b-fast and evening kitchen staff was very kind.& helpful.
Cons: The spa staff should not be asking clients to take their wet spa towel to the room & reuse them. Rooms do not have enough space for that.
Location: Not located near shops or the usual attractions,but a great starting point to explore the beauty of the Minho region & nature.Worthwhile!!
We had such a nice time there that we had initially booked for 6 nights and ended up extending our stay! The hotel is new, the spa area is beautiful and relaxing and the front desk staff really made our stay even better. The rooms are not super spacious, but fits your needs (in our case, we could have used a bit more space as we have a child and therefore more suitcases, especially for a long stay). The room had a nice size verandah overlooking the pool and the bathroom was also quite pleasant. We´d go back there for sure!
4 out of 5
by Luc from Montreal

Very Nice hotel far from Town

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very Nice, extremely good staff but far from town and averything..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with Spa and swimming pool. Nice breakf

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel with spa and swimming pool. Rooms with access to swimming pool are better. Breakfast are really good and varied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 日本

おしゃれで快適なホテル

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: 北欧のようなかわいらしいデザイン、プール、サウナ、ハマム、ジャグジー。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: ヴァレンサドミーニョの駅からタクシーで15分程度で到着しました。私は利用しませんでしたが、ホテルから周辺のハイキングや、ロードバイクなどのアクティビティの提案があるようでした。
屋内外のプール、サウナ、ハマム、ジャグジーなどの設備がある、おしゃれでこぢんまりとしたホテルでした。滞在はとても快適で、スタッフはフレンドリーです。質問にも丁寧に答えてくれました。プールを利用する際は水泳キャップが必要ですが、持参していなければ購入できます。プールのスタッフは英語で設備について詳しく説明してくれました。夕食のレストランは別棟にありますが、代金はルームチャージでも可能。ボリュームはとても大きいので、少人数の場合は注意が必要です。ポルトガル料理やパスタがあり、おいしかったです。
5 out of 5
by ROGER

Tophotel

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Schitterend hotel met fantastische spa
5 out of 5
by Flávio

Relaxamento máximo

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Muito bom, é muito bons e bastante completos. A piscina interior, sauna, banho turco, jacuzzi, tudo espetacular. Bom restaurante.
4 out of 5
by Vitor

Boa escolha no Alto Minho

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pontos positivos: - Boa relação qualidade/preço. - Limpeza e espaço do quarto. - Localização e atmosfera do hotel. - Acesso gratuito à área de SPA. - Simpatia do staff. Pontos negativos: - As camas podiam ser mais confortáveis. - Apesar da boa qualidade do pequeno-almoço, a oferta e diversidade não são suficientes para o número de quartos e hospedes disponíveis no hotel. - A política de acesso das crianças (de qualquer idade) ao SPA. Apesar do acesso de crianças ao SPA estar limitado apenas a algumas horas diárias, entendo que o respectivo acesso devia ser totalmente vedado ou apenas limitado à piscina interior. Tal deve-se sobretudo a questões de segurança (por exemplo, durante a estadia desloquei-me ao SPA e tive oportunidade de ver crianças dentro da sala do banho turco (!) e a mergulhar na área do jacuzzi) e também por uma questão de conforto dos hóspedes (na parte da manhã o SPA mais parecia uma piscina municipal).
5 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels