Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great dramatic natural beach

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Gym and spa and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 10 min walk to the stn to train it to Porto, a must. Great beach walk to the nearest town Espinho. Go to Casa Mireles (spelt wrong) for seafood.
Replace 5 star with 4 star and you are about right. Even so, exceptional value, and the gym and spa are great. The location is near to an amazing beach with massive rollers all day, though the sea is cold. This was our second visit, and the walk along either the beach or boardwalk to Espinho is a 3km pleasure. We will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel shame about the bathroom

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Shame that the bathroom is so outdated shower curtains over the bath/ bidet/ashtray in the bathroom 👎 The rooms, the pool area and the beach were lovely as was the nearby village
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel looking slightly dated, though pleasant I would not rate this as a 5 star
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to beach, but not what we really needed.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: For a beach stay, this would be pretty nice.
The hotel was just barely acceptable - we should have been more careful as we really needed something closer to Porto. The room was okay, clean, but nothing really special. Next time I'll look for another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hardly a five star

Posted Aug 28, 2017
For a five star hotel I would expect cleaned in the room and an iron and something to boil water or coffe maker in the room. Non of which was available. We ended up calling room service each morning to bring hot water to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and pleasant.
Cons: Indoor pool was out of action for 3 days
Location: Good hotel if you just want to chill. Hotel is about 20 minutes south west of Oporto. Nearby station gives easy access to Gaia, Oporto or Aveiro.
Very pleasant experience. Staff were very friendly and hotel run to a high standard. Would happily return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Haven, CT, USA

Amazing hotel to stay and relax

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: The spacious room, delicious breakfast, and swimming pool.
Cons: Well, I know that they are concerned about ecology and saving energy but I will fine to have more 110 V outlet for electronics other that the bathroom
Location: The location is great. There is a nice beach nearby.
It's a beautiful hotel with a excellent facilities (swimming pool, spa, gym, tennis court, parking, etc.) The train station is close. However, you used our car to go to the downtown, and the nearby touristic places. The breakfast is first class. My wife and I really enjoyed our staying in this hotel. I will come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel with with focus on conference facilities

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Pool and Breakfast
Cons: See earlier comments. Pool staff seemed to be prioritised to the SPA area.
Location: See earlier comments
Isolated location with few adjacent alternative bars/restaurants. Entrance and reception area of the hotel are impressive, but the adjacent Bar area is dark, with poor variety in the entertainment and was not used by many guests in the evening and night time. Consequently there is a lack of atmosphere in there, which gives a poor impression of the Hotel overall..This is particularly important, given the fact that there were few alternative local bars within walking distance of the hotel. There is a Coffee/Snack Bar downstairs near the pool area, but it is almost hidden away and is not convenient for the pool area. It might bring more activity to the lobby and Bar area, if there was a coffee shop located on the ground floor. There is a good heated pool and Spa area, but there are many steps around the pool area and so it is unsuitable for elderly or disabled guests. The beach is approx 10 minutes walk from the hotel lobby area, via an underpass under the railway line. It is quite a rocky shoreline and you have to walk much further to reach the sandy shoreline. We had breakfast every day, which was very good. For our party of three adults, we were provided with a large double bed and a small 'fold up' bed, which was only suitable for children. The nearby town of Espinho is approx 25 minutes walk away and is not a very nice 'resort town' and apart from a few restaurants by the beach front, there is little to recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good staff, good breakfast buffet. On beach, but bit of a walk
5 out of 5
by MICHAELA

Great relaxing stay!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous stay in a great hotel! Location was ideal especially with the boardwalk linking to the local town (Espinho) along the beach. Highly recommend.