Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Check in was smooth and check out as well. Bathrooms were modern though I would have preferred more contemporary tiling and floors. More plug points needed though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good. Staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was very good. The rooms were comfortable - carpets should be updated, though. Bathroom was spacious and clean. There is a big shopping mall (including supermarket) next to the hotel. We self parked and it was not a problem at all. We did not visit Porto itself, so I cannot opine as to how easy it would be to get to the city center with public transportation. Bottom line - I would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel but a little far from main tourist areas. Helpful reception staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a good choice

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
It is quite convenient as there is a shopping mall next to the hotel. If they can provide a electric kettle, it will quite helpful for Chinese visitor. Since many Chinese would like to have hot water or tea rather than cold drink.
5 out of 5
by JOSE M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to relax opposite shopping centre

Posted May 5, 2017
Happy withy the hotel and it's services but it was a little far away from Porto. We had to catch a bus or uber to get to the beach or centre of Porto. Too far to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Peaceful hotel with super staff for a relaxing sta

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The staff, the peace, the breakfast and a good quality room.
Cons: Bigger port wine list in the bar!
Location: Taxi ride to the river and back by it worth it for the peace and comfort. Huge shopping centre opposite. Port houses galore to visit
Hotel is just across the river from the city of Porto and a is set above the river front. Greeting at reception was great with Ricardo explaining all and suggesting a perfect 2 day hop on hop off bus for sightseeing. Room was of a good size with comfortable bed. Bathroom compact but had everything needed and plenty of toiletries. Room kept perfectly cleaned daily. Breakfast was really good with choices a plenty from hot to cold and natas too. Not sure about sprouts for breakfast though! Again staff were excellent. Limited dining choice though with a huge food hall at the shopping centre directly opposite you would struggle to go hungry! Unless you are quite intrepid you will need a cab to the waterfront - 4/5€ though for ease it is well worth it. Long up hill walk otherwise back to hotel. Even with the need for a cab I would still strongly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Just got back from 4 days staying here and loved it. The rooms were a good size, very clean and nice toiletries.bed are very firm but that's a personal preference I suppose. The all you can eat breakfast was nice but €12 each however it saved me buying lunch as there was plenty. There's a great shopping centre 20 metres away and is also fantastic for food choice with the food court upstairs. I stayed out all day then came back to eat there. Was perfect. The hotel is about €7 taxi to the river and about €10 to most areas of interest then I walked everywhere from there. Unless you are a very strong walker the hotel is high up and would not suggest the walk up and down the roads to the river etc. It is however a great location, lovely hotel and very nice. The price was amazing around £30 - £35 a night for a double bed and a single. Great for my little one. Will definitely return. The staff were all very helpful and very nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic value

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Location: Not within walking distance to Porto but close to bus stop and taxi only €5.
Great stay, hotel staff really friendly and helpful. Very clean. Close to shopping centre with plenty of places to eat.