Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

I want to come back to this hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
The best hotel I ever stayed in my life. The hotel is impeccable in every sense - we stayed in the smallest room, but it was still very spacious with a huge balcony with a breathtaking view of Porto. The hotel was decorated with beautiful furniture and paintings. The staff were very helpful, and professional - they know when to help, and when to leave guests alone, and this was the same for the staff at the restaurant. We had such a comfortable stay, and we couldn't expect more. The location of the hotel is perfect. It is opposite side of the river, and so it was very quiet, which we liked. We loved simply sitting in the balcony and see the town of Porto, day and night. Very beautiful. We hope to return to this hotel someday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by The Yeatman, Hotel Management
Dear Naomi, Thank you very much for your review and kind words about how much you enjoyed your stay at The Yeatman. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and Porto in the near future. Best regards, The Yeatman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Views, service, spa, location, piano bar
Cons: The bed was lopsided and perhaps a little worn needing replacement
A wonderful hotel with exceptional service, Great location with perfect panoramic views across Porto. Spa was relaxing and quiet. Felt like we were the only people in the hotel but it was pretty much full. Highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by The Yeatman, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Helen, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay with us a pleasure and that you enjoyed our Spa, and the beautiful views over Porto. We are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Porto as a guest at The Yeatman. Best regards, The Yeatman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by The Yeatman, Hotel Management
Dear Gregor, Thank you for your 5 star review of The Yeatman We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, The Yeatman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by The Yeatman, Hotel Management
Dear Penny, Thank you for your 5 star review of The Yeatman We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, The Yeatman
5 out of 5
by Sandy-Gail

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by The Yeatman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review of The Yeatman We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, The Yeatman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great hotel - one of the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb, one of the best in all of Europe.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Difficult to walk due to hilly streets, but great sights, excellent food, great shopping.
Yeatman Hotel is the best on all of Portugal and one of the best in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but slow service

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Unreal in almost every way! Great room and a view that can't be beat. But service in the casual dining areas and breakfast is crazy slow! And sometimes when they finally get to you your order is wrong. And we weren't the only guests who had this problem. But that's champagne problems in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Wonderful bed and linen. Staff welcoming and helpful
Exceeded expectations on service from when we arrived until checkout
3 out of 5
by Zhanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels