Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great hotel - one of the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb, one of the best in all of Europe.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Difficult to walk due to hilly streets, but great sights, excellent food, great shopping.
Yeatman Hotel is the best on all of Portugal and one of the best in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but slow service

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Unreal in almost every way! Great room and a view that can't be beat. But service in the casual dining areas and breakfast is crazy slow! And sometimes when they finally get to you your order is wrong. And we weren't the only guests who had this problem. But that's champagne problems in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Wonderful bed and linen. Staff welcoming and helpful
Exceeded expectations on service from when we arrived until checkout
3 out of 5
by Zhanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City, New York.

Too far from anything

Posted Aug 1, 2017
This hotel is in the other side of Porto and you need a taxi to go to actual Porto to have a nice dinner, walk, etc. There is nothing in this side of the hotel. Porto is a beautiful old city and it is better to stay in the city and not where this hotel is located. There is a restaurant at the hotel and the hostess outside the restaurant told was it was fully booked when it was not.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Wonderful final few days on our holiday

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We definitley saved the best till last. This was our first time at the Yeatman but it will most certainly not be our last. From start to finish we received excellent service. The room was amazing, although next time we would probably request to be a little further away from the pool for more privacy and there are some unfortunate building works going on below the hotel which do knid of ruin the relaxtion but all in all we loved it. The food and wine were fabulous and we were lucky enough to be invited to a special dinner & wine tasting which was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Incredible hotel with spectacular views!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything! Seriously, the location, safety, ease of parking, rooms, amenities, restaurants, food, pool and staff were all incredible.
Cons: Free shuttle into the city or free water taxi vouchers as part of the hotel. A complimentary spa treatment per couple when staying 3 or more nights.
Location: Incredible views of Porto and the river, but also very easy to get to the bridges and water taxis to get around.
What an incredible location for a hotel with views across the river to the UNESCO portion of Porto and all the way down the river. The rooms, spa and pool facilities, food and staff were all top notch! I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful views

Posted May 21, 2017
Stay here for the views but not for a 5 star experience. Wifi poor; not able to get a table for dinner in either restaurant: lacking little items in room eg cotton wool. Balcony railings in great need of painting. I needed suntan cream & they couldn't provide or sell. If you can afford it stay here once for the views. It is a lovely hotel but I would expect better for the rate charged.