Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The place was very nice and the rooms where always maintained well. I have only a couple of complaints. When you check in in most hotels they tell you about things like the Wi-Fi password and when breakfast is served. The person who checked me in say nothing about the hotel. Also my key became disabled twice while I was there for 2 weeks. No big deal but I expected a bit more based on the class of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Really nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel is in an excellent location, near bars and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is nice and clean, I really recommend it!
4 out of 5
by Helio Rubens

Easy Funchal

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Well located. Close to Shopping and close to great food supermarket named Eatly (great restaurants options internally). Close to Congonhas Airport. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I was very touched when the housekeeper left me a personal note with a bookmark for the book she noticed I was reading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with good service

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
It is a decent hotel With a great location (for my meetings) and a good service, the breakfast is also great. Internet is a bit slow and the gym is poorly equipped.
3 out of 5
by Priscila from Sao Paulo

Loud cleaning crew

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
The ladies who cleab the room were outside of my room door laughing really loud in the morning with no respect to the sign of do not disturb I had at my door.
3 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice hotel, in one of the best neighborhoods. The hotel was clean and the people were friendly.
5 out of 5
by Jose from San Jose, Costa Rica

Excellent business stay in SP!

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing i didn't like is that the lobby and most of the facilities are plain and require some updating. They look like a good hotel from the 90-s, so if you put a little make-up on i'm sure it will look a lot grander! Everything else was just thumbs up from there, the breakfast is delicious "da fazenda" the staff is very polite and attentive, the rooms are confy, and its right on ITAIM one of the best and busiest business zones of SP just a few blocks from bars 2 shopping malls (JK, V.Olimpia, C. Jardim) its really very nicely located and safe. I would totally stay here again if you are on business this is your place. If you are on vacation, i do have to say is a good choice for safety and what not, but you are going to be relatively far from everything touristy, luckily the metro station is just a block away... (and the malls in the area a super expensive)
3 out of 5
by Ramon from Erie, CO

Great Location

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, slow check-in process