Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Wael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Don't believe the star rating

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms and customer service
Opinions are based on expectations. I think this hotel was rated a 3-4 star property, but it is clearly not. I travel internationally every month, and this was my most disappointing stay in years. Rooms were old (furniture cheap, phones with static, carpet stained, internet slow), and service was poor (Room Service did not speak any English). I know hotels in Sao Paulo are ridiculously overpriced, but almost $300 for this room at this hotel was larceny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks better from the outside

Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels
NOTE; YOU WILL NOT GET REWARDS CREDIT FOR BOOKING AT THIS HOTEL. I didn't find this out until I called to ask where my "reward" points were for a 4-night stay here. I wouldn't have wasted my time booking with this website if I'd know it counted for nothing in my account. This hotel looks nice from the outside, but the rooms are rather shabby and cramped. Most Holiday Inns have nicer rooms The carpet is worn out, the "bedroom" is about a foot wider than the bed, the internet connection barely works (when it works), the couch looks like something from a college dorm, the elevators are tiny and extremely slow, and the TV is old-fashioned tube style. Other than that, the free breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
by A Newman

Good hotel for business trip

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable - good bed, sofa not too comfortable. Bathroom adequate. Breakfast good but exactly the same every day. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants although many are closed at the weekend. Staff polite and helpful. I resent having to pay for Internet access - this should be included in the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Daniela from Tampa, FL, USA

expecting more

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room needed a upgrade
I was expecting more for the money! Food was expensive and of poor quality. Breakfast was ok. A/C was off on arrival. Rooms required a major referbishment. Had to pay for internet!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Look for a different hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Requested an iron, response was that they only had one for the entire hotel but that they would send it......it never came Requested hair conditioner..................it never came Breakfast was very poor Overall...............very overpriced...............