Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

THE Hotel in town

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This is the biggest and probably the best Hotel in town , great food in the restaurant , great selection in the buffet breakfast ( with few variation during my 1 week stay) , staff is really good and friendly, some room are brand new very modern , some are older ( but do have a balcony the old one which was nice) . It is also few steps from the plaza and the beach ( not in the beach ) .Overall I like it and I would stay again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michel from Paris

excellent stay

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: everything is fine
Cons: the garage
Location: sea, nature, nice towns around
very good location in a most pleasant area; excellent breakfast; clean, room ok, staff pleasant and efficient; beware of the parking place, exit is quite a sport if your car has a US or mercedes type "manual break" ; the slope is roughly 20% upwards and you have to escape from that... an excellent place for a very nice stay; excellent restaurant, far from the usual cod under its unnumerous variants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Great location of hotel Meira, more light needed

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
We enjoyed 5 days at hotel Meira. The location is great and Ancora a wonderful beach. But our room was quite small and the lobby and common areas quite dark. A bit of light paint and some more lights would make the place look a lot better. BTW, their Saturday buffet was quite good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

You can't find better value for your money!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2010
Nice Hotel, very kind staff, large breakfast with good quality products. Great value for money I only slept there one night on the way to Galicia, so I can't really recommend much in terms of tourist attractions, but I took a note to come back here for a more relaxed visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

A great place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2009 on Hotels
Nicely located, very professionally and personally led, extremely clean, exceptional breakfast (according to Portuguese standards), very good value for mnoney dinner on Saturdays (called lovers buffet 2 for 15€) -definitely a go! Only downside: relatively small room, free parking 50 to walk.
4 out of 5
by Judite

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: La cama era cómoda , tenia suficientes almohadas y mantas por si las necesitabas y el hotel céntrico
Cons: El baño no tenia enchufes y los grifos no funcionaban bien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel limpo

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Agradável
4 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels