Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Edwin Scott

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. On the Camino route. Spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Great balcony. Excellent pilgrim menu in the dining room. Staff friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Good afternoon, We thank you for your comments on Expedia.com and we are highly pleased that we met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards Hotel Meira
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

THE Hotel in town

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This is the biggest and probably the best Hotel in town , great food in the restaurant , great selection in the buffet breakfast ( with few variation during my 1 week stay) , staff is really good and friendly, some room are brand new very modern , some are older ( but do have a balcony the old one which was nice) . It is also few steps from the plaza and the beach ( not in the beach ) .Overall I like it and I would stay again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michel from Paris

excellent stay

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: everything is fine
Cons: the garage
Location: sea, nature, nice towns around
very good location in a most pleasant area; excellent breakfast; clean, room ok, staff pleasant and efficient; beware of the parking place, exit is quite a sport if your car has a US or mercedes type "manual break" ; the slope is roughly 20% upwards and you have to escape from that... an excellent place for a very nice stay; excellent restaurant, far from the usual cod under its unnumerous variants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Great location of hotel Meira, more light needed

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
We enjoyed 5 days at hotel Meira. The location is great and Ancora a wonderful beach. But our room was quite small and the lobby and common areas quite dark. A bit of light paint and some more lights would make the place look a lot better. BTW, their Saturday buffet was quite good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

You can't find better value for your money!!!

Posted Oct 7, 2010
Nice Hotel, very kind staff, large breakfast with good quality products. Great value for money I only slept there one night on the way to Galicia, so I can't really recommend much in terms of tourist attractions, but I took a note to come back here for a more relaxed visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

A great place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2009 on Hotels
Nicely located, very professionally and personally led, extremely clean, exceptional breakfast (according to Portuguese standards), very good value for mnoney dinner on Saturdays (called lovers buffet 2 for 15€) -definitely a go! Only downside: relatively small room, free parking 50 to walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel, rates too high for what you get

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Small rooms. Small pool. Bathroom small & bit out of date. Don't eat in the restaurant. Low quality, high price and the reastaurant is Not a Nice place to dit & eat. There are 10+ restaurants within 500m that offer better Food. WiFi in rooms is poor. Bed's are good. Breakfast also good (but Not excellent). Rooms are clean. Location of the hotel is fine. Vila Praia de Ãncora is a Nice place to stay for a week or less. Meira is Not a bad hotel. Not at All. It's a Nice place to stay. But we have no idea why This is a 4* hotel. Prices are 4*+ (certainly for This Region of Portugal). It's not a 4* quality you get as a guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhenen

ligging

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: romantisch
Deze accommodatie ligt op 2 minuten lopen van het strand. Hotel Meira is gelegen in de vallei van Vila Praia de Ancora, beschermd tegen de wind. Dit 4 sterrenhotel ligt op slechts 2 minuten lopen van het strand. Het gezellige restaurant draagt ​​bij aan de traditionele, warme sfeer van het hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Hotel Meira, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, We thank you for your comments on Expedia.com and we are highly pleased that we met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards Hotel Meira
4 out of 5
by Ana Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels