Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel .

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Staff were very friendly. Hotel and rooms were very clean . Great location for Ferrari land and other theme parks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Berry good staff frendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Nice quiet location with all you could ask for.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Good location and good value for money too. Everything within your doorstep without the hustle and bustle. Transfers to certain places available.
Cons: Table and Chairs for the apartment rooms. Better TV Channels. More sun loungers.
Location: Location about 3 miles from Salou and 2 miles from Port Aventura. Supermarkets and restaurants all within 5-10 minutes walk.
Hotel conveniently located away from from the hustle and bustle of Salou. The Family rooms were of a good size and had a small kitchenette. Only thing that was lacking was nice TVs/DVD/Media player. No English channels not even BBC World News. Wifi good. The outdoor pool was a good size, but can get busy in the afternoon. The Indoor Spa pool looked nice too. Did not eat in the restaurant, so can't say what the food is like. Three supermarkets within a 10 min walk and a few restaurants in the very near vicinity. Good value for money overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Manager Directora, Hotel Management
Toute l’équipe ainsi que moi même, vous remercions pour avoir choisi notre hôtel pour y passer votre séjour. Nous vous remercions, également, d’avoir consacré quelques minutes de votre temps pour nous faire parvenir vos impressions. Chacun de vos commentaires nous aidera à améliorer nos services et satisfaire les besoins de nos clients.
4 out of 5
by Clare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Port Aventura

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The purpose of our stay was to spend two days at Port Aventura. This hotel is situated within very easy driving distance - less than 10 minutes and a fraction of the cost of the Port Aventura hotels! They also run a bus service to and from the theme park. We stayed in a family room which was very comfortable with bunk beds for the kids and an adjoining double room. Would also recommend breakfast - great variety of food available which set us up for the day! If returning to the theme park, would definitely use this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Firstly, we would like to thank you in the name of the whole team of Mercure Aparthotel Atenea Aventura and me personally for having chosen our hotel for your stay during these past days. We sincerely appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes of your time to share your opinions with us. Each one of your comments helps us to improve our services and satisfy the needs of our clients We hope to have you with us again soon Isabel Alambillaga Manager
1 out of 5
by David from Spain

Unfriendly, rude, unhelpful

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Booked the hotel, two minutes after placing the reservation I realized I had selected the wrong day. Called the hotel and tried to explain. They totally ignored me, didn't try to help... Worst experience in many years of traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, cheap stop-off

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Price, very quiet, several reasonable cafes nearby
Cons: Hotel was pretty tired - I guess it doesn't get much business due to it's location.
Location: Very quiet, about 10 minutes from Tarragona
Needed a place to stay en-route to Barcelona. Mobile World congress was in full swing so anything within 30km of the city was insane - typically 5x their normal rates. This hotel was a bargain for 4 stars.
4 out of 5
by Roy from Ibiza

Avontura

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Hondon de los frailes

on a journey

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight travelling Switzerland to Spain