Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Nice quiet location with all you could ask for.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Good location and good value for money too. Everything within your doorstep without the hustle and bustle. Transfers to certain places available.
Cons: Table and Chairs for the apartment rooms. Better TV Channels. More sun loungers.
Location: Location about 3 miles from Salou and 2 miles from Port Aventura. Supermarkets and restaurants all within 5-10 minutes walk.
Hotel conveniently located away from from the hustle and bustle of Salou. The Family rooms were of a good size and had a small kitchenette. Only thing that was lacking was nice TVs/DVD/Media player. No English channels not even BBC World News. Wifi good. The outdoor pool was a good size, but can get busy in the afternoon. The Indoor Spa pool looked nice too. Did not eat in the restaurant, so can't say what the food is like. Three supermarkets within a 10 min walk and a few restaurants in the very near vicinity. Good value for money overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Manager Directora, Hotel Management
Toute l’équipe ainsi que moi même, vous remercions pour avoir choisi notre hôtel pour y passer votre séjour. Nous vous remercions, également, d’avoir consacré quelques minutes de votre temps pour nous faire parvenir vos impressions. Chacun de vos commentaires nous aidera à améliorer nos services et satisfaire les besoins de nos clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, cheap stop-off

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Price, very quiet, several reasonable cafes nearby
Cons: Hotel was pretty tired - I guess it doesn't get much business due to it's location.
Location: Very quiet, about 10 minutes from Tarragona
Needed a place to stay en-route to Barcelona. Mobile World congress was in full swing so anything within 30km of the city was insane - typically 5x their normal rates. This hotel was a bargain for 4 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel, bad location. no good for romance!!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: The lobby area has an atrium which is circular and interesting to look up to
Cons: Staff training.
Reception staff have no idea about the surrounding area and need to check the internet for everything. Free WiFi was very poor in room. The double bed was 2 singles pushed together, but definitely singles, which moved even if you just wanted to hug.Not ideal for a romantic weekend. The indoor pool was connected to the Spa which only opened at 10am, which is too late if you fancy a swim before breakfast and before going out. Not a hotel I would go back to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but with a few flaws!!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: modern clean building, good swimming pool and spa
Cons: free parking for residents
Location: great base for Port Aventura, Salou, La Pineda
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel however there were a few issues that let the hotel down. On the positive side the rooms were clean and staff very friendly but as a tourist with a car i was most annoyed to find out that to use their car park would cost 9 euros per day which i think for a four star hotel is disgusting. Should you choose not to use thier car park you can try and i mean try to find parking in the vacinity which is almost impossible and should you park in the wrong bays in the town you could find that your car has been towed away. My second slight grumble is the location which quite literally is in the middle of nowhere so be warned if you going for the fun and attractions if nearby Salou or La Pineda be prepared to fork out 15 euros each way from the hotel or you could wait for the hotels very small minibus which is always full!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for a stop over

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Spa facility and pool
Cons: Beds in our room were uncomfortable
Stopped one night on the way up to Andorra. Hotel ok with nice bar/pub opposite with good prices for both drinks and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hubbick

Great hotel, friendly staff. Transfers available.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice Hotel in the very Spanish area of Vila Seca. Restaurants local are great, just need to explore! Cheap and great food, nice to be away from the real tourist traps!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in fantastic area

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great hotel close to salou and portaventura. Oscar working in the resturant was brilliant, great customer service. Free shuttle buses to nearby attractions was so helpful and the drivers English was perfect and always offering help. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stop over.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: None
Location: N/A
Excellent. Chosen as stop over on travelling to Spain. There was an extra fee for secure parking. Would use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vila-seca

Lovely hotel in peaceful location.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel was in a quiet and peaceful setting surrounded by plenty of shops, it is very clean and comfortable with friendly staff,there is a free shuttle bus to take you to and from the theme park of port aventura and the aquapolis water park and the beaches of salou and la pineda,overall a lovely place to stay and good base for all activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from England

Clean friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The service and facilities i.e pool, rental bicycles
Cons: perhaps a break down of trains public buses for tourists to view? as the hotels shuttle bus only ran 6 people a couple of times a day.
Location: Its hard to get bored plenty to do in Salou, water park, theme park, lovely towns.
The hotel was worthy of 4 star, the staff where friendly and went out of their way to advise us on transport & other facilities, although if you are staying for Salou, tarragona or portaventura be prepared to pay taxi's around 13 euros each way, we found the public buses became unreliable throughout the early evening, on a positive note they have bicycles to hire for around 10 euros a day! which made getting to salou an enjoyable experience other than that i had no problems at all!.