Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Knutsford

A certain charm

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
A charming family run hotel that initially had us wondering what to expect. a new road now passes close to the building and we thought it would be very noisy. But once inside and shown to our room by the very pleasant staff we were surprised at how peaceful clean an comfortable the hotel was. We were offered an evening meal but had already eaten , so we just had a couple of beers, We awoke after a good nights sleep and went down to a very generous breakfast. All in all a very good place for an overnight stop, there are many facilities such as the pool and exercise equipment that we did not use but looked great. We would certainly stop here again as the price was reasonable and the welcome very good .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent food, friendly staff!

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Restaurant food was very reasonably priced and portions were generous!
Cons: We (our children) were truly disappointed that the pool was closed!!! It was one of the main reasons we picked this hotel.
Food was excellent, use of bikes & sports equipment great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent opinion. Recently we bought 2 more little bikes for kids, and also 2... hmmm! How to say in English? Chairs for babys in the adults' bikes.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Brighton, UK

Hotel Sausa

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Staff answered everything asked of them and made you feel welcome.
Cons: The rooms are a little dated and lack something, BUT they were clean and tidy and done what was asked of it. Could the frontage match the hotel look.
Location: Nothing nearby. You are onsight once you are there. A bar, meal, swim, and tennis game are all possible.
Not the wife and kids cup of tea, but for me this hotel fitted the bill of somewhere to put your head down for the night and get on the road early again the next day. I don't think it measured up to the sparkle that modern day chain hotels have, but it was functional and a warm welcome with facilities to use should you explore them. So if your family like mod cons then set their expectations in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Marc., Hotel Management
I'm not sure if I understood the whole opinion... but thank you for your time in writing something about our Hotel... and also for your valoration. It will be a pleasure to host you and your family again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baz from Bristol, UK

Great for stop over, clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Stayed 6 Aug for one night. Greeted warmly, this is a family run hotel just off main road. Room was very clean and comfortable. Did not have any problems with traffic noise. Used pool which was well maintained, just the ticket to cool off. I would class this hotel as ideal for a stop over on a road trip as we were. We had an evening meal which was plentiful and very good. Would whole heartedly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Marc., Hotel Management
Thank you very much (so late, I apologize for the system changes in Venere/Expedia) for your excellent opinion. It will be a great pleasure to host to you again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by anita

Ett jättebra hotell på alla sätt

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Bra service, mån om gästerna, bra anpassning för rullstol, god mat och bra med parkeringar.
2 out of 5
by Carine

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Non comments
4 out of 5
by Gioacchino from gdb83lorgues

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
arrêt pour soirée vrp
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Sejour très agréable avec un personnel très disponible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels