Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisbech

Peace quiet and tranquility!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I could not of picked a better hotel! Location was fantastic half way up to Mount Teide away from all the hustle bustle of a beach holiday. Facilities of the spa were great, games room cinema room and sitting room were all places for relaxing. Dining room was laid out for breakfast which was a buffet each day and catered for hot items and cold along with cereals, breads yoghurts etc lunch time snack menu was varied and the dinner time too both reasonable priced but excellent dining. Cleaning of rooms was daily and fresh towels too. Would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect location to escape to.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location and atmosphere makes this hotel the perfect place to have as a base for exploring the island and Mt Teide.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the room could have been included in the room charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An amazing 4 star hotel which feels like 5 stars

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We had a truly relaxing time at the hotel.The rooms are large (bedroom, TV room and bathroom), bathroom is also enormous with jacuzzi tub. It is a very quite hotel where you are woken up by birds in the morning rather than cleaners in the corridors zooming with hoovers. Each room has also got a balcony terrace with table and chairs, so it's really nice to have a cup of tea or coffee there or listen to relax and listen to the sounds of nature. The food was very delicious at hotel's restaurant. Staff - always very helpful, calm and kind. There is also an evening room with fireplace, sofas and armchairs and a little bookshelf of books about Tenerife and other stuff. We liked having a cocktail or glass of wine in front of the fire. SPA - has Turkish bania, steam room, sauna, swimming pool, jacuzzi, hot and cold stone pools and treatment rooms. Book your treatments in advance as therapists work certain shifts, so are not always there. Over all for me it was a 5 star experience as this hotel really provides space and atmosphere where people can relax. The hotel is on the hill surrounded by pine tree forest and a little village of Vilaflor. Teide volcano and cable car- about 40 min drive, South coast about 40 min drive, North coast is a lot further away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Ideal for a relaxing holiday.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Situation, pool and sauna.
Cons: Breakfasts
Location: Highest town on Tenerife, great for accessing volcanic area of El Teide with good walking in the area.
We were greeted warmly by staff as we checked in, it was clear that our comfort and satisfaction was important to them. Pool and sauna facilities were excellent and the outside terrace was a delightful place to be for pre-dinner drinks or simply for relaxation. We stayed for two nights, each time enjoying dinner which was well prepared, of good quality and served by staff attendant to our needs. A slight weakness was breakfast - food not quite hot enough, no fried eggs and toaster very slow. Our sat-nav could not identify the road/location so we did experience some difficulty finding the hotel. Nevertheless I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem israel

A perfect relaxing experience

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Location, Atmosphere, Design, Service, everything.
Location: Located up in the mountains in beautiful Viaflor, very close to Teide national park.
We were amazed by the impressive interior that interacted with the serene atmosphere of the exterior. the room was luxurious, specious , designed in very good taste, and in general, flawless. Hotel staff was very kind and patient, willing to assist in any issue at ant tine of day. Overall we had a spectacular experience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent hotel if you like walking and rambling

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Staff brilliant hotel beautiful woodland retreat . If you like it quite this is the place to go .Just be weary its not the easiest place to get to but worth it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, half way up a mountain

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: half way up a mountain
Lovely hotel, half way up a mountain so if you want to go into a major town or to the beach it's a 35 min drive. Great views, spa ok, restaurant good, lounge, tv room and games room. Good for relaxing in the mountains. Lovely views, rooms large and comfortable, beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
This hotel was perfect in every way. The staff are fantastic, the food is amazing. The atmosphere is calm and relaxed and the location was idyllic. If you are after a quiet relaxing stay away from the crowds. This is great value for money and a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from winchester

Great spa hotel at 1400 meters

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: location
stayed over new year so very busy but no real problem as only about 25 rooms the staff were brilliant very helpful the facilities were great would recommend great base for walking and very peaceful village setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harriet from Salisbury

Lovely quiet hotel for a special break away

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: - The staff were wonderful and very friendly - Breakfast was simple but varied - Spa facilities were great, much better than are advertised
Cons: The bed wasn't the most comfortable and a complimentary bottle of water in the room would have been nice.
Location: It took about 40 minutes to get there from the airport. Vilaflor is a 15 minute walk (up/down the hill), lots of walks in the vicinity.
A lovely hotel in a quiet and secluded location, perfect for a romantic get-a-way. It is a great location for venturing up the hill into the National Park, or you can enjoy nice walks around the hotel and down into Vilaflor. The Spa was excellent - bathrobes are given out at reception and then you can enjoy the jacuzzi, plunge pool, sauna, saunarium, steam room and pool. The gym was better equipped than expected and had all the basics that you need. The staff could not do enough to help during our stay. We ate at the restaurant on a couple of nights and the food was good but perhaps a little over priced. There's a nice large lounge to relax in and board games if you wish to play. A car is essential for staying here - but then you'd want one anyway to explore the local scenery.