Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Colin

Hotel Casa Torner i Guell, Vilafranca del Penedes

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good location with convenient underground parking adjacent, within easy walking distance of restaurants, old town and shops. Hotel is modern, clean and well appointed. The wifi was a bit slow at times. It is not run on conventional lines with minimal staff and no staff present during the night. Assistance can be obtained by phone and staff living nearby. Breakfast service wasn't the best so we went out for breakfast where there are plenty of good patisseries and cafes serving good fare. We stayed in the last week of April when the bar and restaurant were closed. Opening first week in May. This wasn't a problem as good restaurants and wine bars very close by. We would use the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Heikki from Espoo, Finland

Nice stay for one night

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located in the center of Vilafranca del Penedès. Staff were friendly and the room was clean, although furnished in a little old-fashioned way.
4 out of 5
by Pille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice and great location. Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Location and easy access.
Location: Visit wine location and the cute village of Villafranca del Penedes.
Nice design, bed comfortable, very clean. Location is ideal to walk around and go out for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandrita from PR

100% Recommended

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Very nice.
Cons: Just that the rooms are so modern that ther are details that are missing on the practical side, like hanvers for the wet towels...
Location: Great location! Is walking distance to the best area in Villafranca.
This hotel was very ni e. Great design, great location and the staff was very helpful. The rooms are super modern and very comfortable and the breakfast was really good. I will comeback!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CP from Miami, FL, USA

More indicated for couple or business people

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Design, style, furnitures
Cons: A bit dark inside
Location: Perfect location in the center of the town
Nice boutique Hotel, elegant, wonderfull design, modern minimalist style, a lovely place in the center of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - but poor service

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed in this a hotel as a base for touring round the Penedes wine region, and in terms of location it was perfect. The hotel was clean; very nicely and newly designed (albeit, perhaps a bit uber chic for a country town); and the room was quiet and comfortable. On the negative side, I would agree about the comments about the needlessly complicated light switches and the safe. But the real issue for us was the staff (relatively inexperienced) and how they reacted to a number of issues we had (i.e. in a not particularly customer friendly way). The most significant issue was that we were locked out of the hotel one evening for an hour from 6 pm to 7 pm after having driven all day! That's right, both front doors were locked in the early evening and we (and no other guests) could not get back into the hotel as there was no buzzer either and no-one on the front desk. Apparently, there was only one person on duty and she was helping the repairman fix the internet (which only worked intermittently). She did not seem overly concerned when we pointed out that this was probably not best practice. The lift also broke during our stay (we were on the 4th floor!), and this also was not handled well by the skeleton staff. So overall, nice hotel, but indifferent service when we were there.
4 out of 5
by Camille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Very comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We stayd during our trip for 1 night and we're received very friendly and the room was excellent with a super shower/bathroom and an airco with almost no noise