Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Sejour très agréable avec un personnel très disponible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Knutsford

A certain charm

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
A charming family run hotel that initially had us wondering what to expect. a new road now passes close to the building and we thought it would be very noisy. But once inside and shown to our room by the very pleasant staff we were surprised at how peaceful clean an comfortable the hotel was. We were offered an evening meal but had already eaten , so we just had a couple of beers, We awoke after a good nights sleep and went down to a very generous breakfast. All in all a very good place for an overnight stop, there are many facilities such as the pool and exercise equipment that we did not use but looked great. We would certainly stop here again as the price was reasonable and the welcome very good .
5 out of 5
by sylvie from hérault

Top pour mon bol d'air!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Partie sur un coup de tête, j'ai beaucoup apprécié le confort et la simplicité de cet hôtel. Mon soulagement a été de trouver des patrons qui parlent français, entre autres, et d'être en campagne. Ma surprise au début: la proximité de l'autoroute et de la nationale, mais tout est fait pour que ce ne soit pas gênant. A 25 km de la Costa Brava, pareil de Figueras et Gérone... le top! Prix corrects pour un bol d'air avec un petit salaire même fin août.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brétigny sur orge

Personnel agréable et parlant français

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Une nuit calme et confortable. Piscine chaude et grande. Petit déjeuner copieux.
4 out of 5
by Florence from Vaucresson

Très bon halte près de Figueras

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre assez grande et confortable avec 2 lits jumeaux pour les enfants, proche de la route mais non bruyant. Très bon service. Super piscine assez rare avec aire de jeux pour les enfants.
4 out of 5
by Oivind from Trondheim

Fint familiehotell med super service

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Vi kom en sen kveld på vei til Norge, vi ble godt mottatt av hyggelig betjening. Ikke helt enkelt å finne hotellet, selv om vi hadde GPS. Fikk servert middag i spisesalen. Eneste minus var kjøttretten, som var i seigeste laget. Fine og rene rom meg god comfort. Fikk servert en god frokost neste morgen før avreise. I forhold til prisen var dette et fint familiehotell med utmerket service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Fordi vi ikke snakker norsk, og systemet vil ikke la meg svare på engelsk, håper jeg den maskinoversettelse gjør ikke dårlig: Takk for god anmeldelse, og en veldig fin og nøye gjennomgang! Adkomstveien til hotellet er nytt siden sist januar, hvorfor ikke la GPS riktig; forhåpentligvis bli løst snart. Vi likte spesielt den siste setningen; ganske mye oppsummerer hva vi prøver å gjøre hver dag. Vi håper å kunne tilby våre tjenester igjen ved en annen anledning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent food, friendly staff!

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Restaurant food was very reasonably priced and portions were generous!
Cons: We (our children) were truly disappointed that the pool was closed!!! It was one of the main reasons we picked this hotel.
Food was excellent, use of bikes & sports equipment great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent opinion. Recently we bought 2 more little bikes for kids, and also 2... hmmm! How to say in English? Chairs for babys in the adults' bikes.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Brighton, UK

Hotel Sausa

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Staff answered everything asked of them and made you feel welcome.
Cons: The rooms are a little dated and lack something, BUT they were clean and tidy and done what was asked of it. Could the frontage match the hotel look.
Location: Nothing nearby. You are onsight once you are there. A bar, meal, swim, and tennis game are all possible.
Not the wife and kids cup of tea, but for me this hotel fitted the bill of somewhere to put your head down for the night and get on the road early again the next day. I don't think it measured up to the sparkle that modern day chain hotels have, but it was functional and a warm welcome with facilities to use should you explore them. So if your family like mod cons then set their expectations in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Marc., Hotel Management
I'm not sure if I understood the whole opinion... but thank you for your time in writing something about our Hotel... and also for your valoration. It will be a pleasure to host you and your family again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
c’était très ennuyeux on à pas appréciez, car trop isoler et pas assez de confort.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Merci d'écrire vôtre opinion... désolee pourquoi c'est pas trop bonne. Très cordiàlement,